Kihei Bay Vista A101


Rates: $248 / night (avg.)
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed types: (sleeps 4)
Reviews: 4.40 (from 23 reviews)
One Bedroom Garden view unit at Kihei Bay Vista. This condo has many upgrades throughout, including a new split A/C system with a unit in the living room and one in the bedroom, a renovated kitchen and upgraded furnishings. You can see that this unit has been well taken care of by the owners. Enjoy all of the conveniences of home with a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer in the unit. The living area is open to the kitchen and the lanai. Relax outside while looking out over the center lawn or relax poolside.

Kihei Bay Vista is a small, quiet condominium complex in the heart of North Kihei. It is across the street from Kalepolepo beach park. Enjoy the pool on property. End your day watching the sunset from your lanai or take a quick walk across the street and enjoy the sunset from the beach!

Restaurants Nearby:
• Nalu’s South Shore Grill
• Fork and Salad
• Piko Cafe

Shopping:
Azekas Shopping Center (5min):
• Restaurants: Miso Phat Sushi, Nutcharees Authentic Thai Food, Roasted Chiles, Coconuts Fish Cafe
• Longs Drug Store (CVS)

Pi’ilani Shopping center (10min):
• Grocery store: Safeway
• Food Court (Subway, Cold Stone Creamery, etc.)

Beaches:
• Kalepolepo Beach Park (next door)
• Mai Poina Beach Park (2min)

Local Activities: Tennis, Snorkeling, surfing, whale watching (In Season), skating rink at Kalama Park.

Golf: Maui Nui Golf course, Wailea Golf Club (3 courses)

Activities concierge service provided.
• Maui Ocean Center 6.5 miles
• Maui Tropical Plantation 7.8 miles

30+ min drive Upcountry
• Ocean Vodka Organic Farm & Distillery 15.3 miles
• Surfing Goat Dairy 19.8 miles
• Piiholo Ranch Zipline 20.7 miles
• Kula Ali’i Lavender Farm 23.9 miles
• MauiWine Winery 30.6 miles

Distance to Airport: 10 miles, approximately 18 minutes

**ADA accessible: No
**Registration at the front desk required

Resort Amenities:
• Pool: 1
• Hot tub: 1
• BBQ Area: Gas grills
• Laundry: In condo
• Elevator: No
• Tennis: No
• Property size: 2.12 acres
• Located across from Kalepoleopo Beach Park

TA/GET #146-029-1072-01/TMK 390011430001 Registration Number: TA-146-029-1072-01, 2390011430001, GE-146-029-1072-01

Kihei Bay Vista A101 Reviews



Melissa M.
February 2024
Great Property - Photos online are old and do not show the newly renovated space. Great location just down from the main part of town and across from the beach. February 2024 stay not overcrowded at all. Peaceful , Clean, Quiet and overall great vacation home away from home. Also met a local from the condo association in the Hot Tub every night , "Joe" was so friendly and informatiive on all the Hawaiin Culture and local spots to see Thank you !!!


Anonymous
March 2023
Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have wanted to travel to Maui for years but some of the rentals are very expensive. We got a good deal on Expedia so decided to go for it. It was the price that attracted us more then the property.


Laura T.
February 2023
Host was responsive and helpful, perfect location near beach, comfortable sofa sleeper. Limited cooking supplies but everything else suited us fine


Ruthe P.
December 2022
Rating Details: The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location was convenient. The condo is older and needed some maintenance. The shower doors were difficult to open and close, the wall next to the bathtub needed repair. Corners appeared to have accumulated dirt. On burner on the stove was not functional. The grounds were very well kept. The barbecue area, pool and spa very clean and well maintained.


Nadine A.
December 2022
Everything was well maintained and fully stocked. Our favorite location on the island!


Jason G.
December 2022
Everything as advertised. Boogie board and sand buckets were a nice surprise


Ron M.
August 2022
We enjoyed our time here. It's a short drive to town, the beach and turtle sanctuary are both across the street and most importantly the property has a lanai and it is quiet.


steven a.
July 2022
Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We felt right at home in this condo. It had everything we needed. It’s located right across the beach where you can see the turtles on the beach in the morning! It was quiet and clean. We were very happy.


Salat Ali N.
May 2022
We have fallen in love with Maui Island and looking forward to come back. Our staying Bay Vista was awesome and we enjoyed the Condo....it was clean and felt at home. Felt sorry we broke a piece of art while cleaning the Condo before we checked out. Looking back k to visit the Island again Salat Nur


Janelle S.
May 2022
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our rental was in a great location right across from the beach. A little ways from amenities and more popular beaches but if you have a car it is no problem. There is a cross walk just down the way to cross the road. The beach was great to walk across to at night to watch the sunsets and see the turtles in front of the pacific whale foundation. The unit itself is very close to the pool bbq’s and outdoor shower. During COVID and travelling from Canada, we wanted a complex that was small to have less exposure to people and this complex was perfect. I couldn’t believe how diligently the groundskeeper cleaned the pool daily and grounds. The pool was typically quiet and we always found a chair easily. My only complaint were the hot tub hogs. Either residents or long term vacationers that sat in there for hours with no opportunity to use it. It’s quite small so we didn’t want to rub shoulders with strangers too closely. The condo itself was great for us, 2 adults and 2 kids under 10. The condo in general was clean and in good condition other then the bathroom being outdated and needing some pretty good tlc (some of the drawers didn’t open well in the vanity and you call tell there is some water damage). The tile flooring looks to be newer throughout the main area of the condo and laminate flooring in the bedroom. The fans and dual a/c helped us to stay cool. The bedroom had lots of room for our suitcases and had a good size walk in closet to store and hang clothes. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was great to have ice cube trays in the freezer. We ate all our meals on the lanai which was lovely. The beach gear was great and we used daily. Our only complaints: we wish there was more bedding (blankets and pillows) available for the pullout. My husband and son felt it was quite sparse sleeping in there. The ads for the unit should note that the washer and dryer do not work. We were compensated but this should be known to renter


Leslie S.
May 2022
Was a good stay location was great


Liv B.
April 2022
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Fantastic! Great location, very clean, quiet, comfortable bed.


Terry F.
March 2020
The kitchen was well stocked and we didn't need to use the air conditioner because there was a beautiful cross breeze (there in end of Feb) My only disappointment was the bed. It took me a couple of nifgts to sleep well and it was only a four night stay. It just wasn't a quality mattress but everything else was great. Oh and there was only one face cloth? Seems like someone should check since towels are supplied.


matt W.
March 2020
We love the Kihei Bay Vista---the condo was clean and had everything---when we had a wi-fi problem the manager responded swiftly and effectively---but READ the cancellation policy--- It is draconian and probably un-enforceable


amber p.
January 2020
Pros- Maui is always beautiful and the condo was easy access with keyless entry, along with convent to pool area. CONS- The washer leaks! A lot. Also for the first three days of our stay we did not have any Wi-Fi the Wi-Fi passwords and login provided were not correct and were not working and we had absolutely no Wi-Fi or Internet connection on any of our three phones this also affected the TV because the TV was not connected to the Wi-Fi and the cable was not working so not a big deal except for when you’re trying to search and you’re on vacation and you’re trying to look up things on your phone or on your tablet and there’s no Internet it’s very inconvenient. The condo was not what I would consider clean. It was clean enough for us to stay here and sleep here but the bathroom was and is seriously dated and dirty. There is a urine smell that is in the flooring that cannot be covered with cleaning. It’s in the floor. The kitchen wasn’t clean and all the linens and towels seemed dingy and overly used.


Sylvie L.
January 2020
Everything was great except for the lanai, which was very dirty and the beach gear outdated. The caulking around the bathtub needs to be refreshed. Love the complex and the proximity to the beach.


Timothy G.
December 2019
Very nice condo, location. Just wish that a simple request for two more packets of laundry soap would have been honored. I forgot to pack them. Could I get 2, 3 more? Manager says no?!?! Seriously?!?? I paid for a two-week stay....and was told I should only get one soap packet to start? Beyond stingy and ridiculous. Please give more accurate directions for television....three controls with 100 buttons to click. Print out step by step for simplicity.


Janice L.
October 2019
Excellent location, well stocked unit with everything that we needed for our vacation - perfect, thank you!!


deliana P.
October 2019
Vacation always tooooo short. You need a minimum 2 weeks. We found the appartment very well maintained. Great experience.



August 2019
We were very pleased with the property overall. It had everything we needed for our stay and the location was excellent. We loved being able to walk across the street to a beautiful beach with lots of turtles. Perfect place for swimming. Would definitely stay here again!

Note: Vacancy calendar is approximate. Visit the owner/manager's reservation site to verify your dates.

Travel Tip - Car Rentals
Discount Hawaii Car Rental often has the lowest car rental rates in Hawaii. There's no deposit, no booking fees, and you can cancel at anytime.