Kihei Bay Vista, Maui

Kihei Bay Vista is a peaceful, low-rise condo resort located in Kihei, Maui, just steps from the ocean and across the street from the Whale Sanctuary, Kalepolepo Park, and a long stretch of beach. The resort features 60 one-bedroom units, providing a relaxed and quiet atmosphere for vacationers. Guests can enjoy a variety of amenities, including a pristine swimming pool, hot tub, gas BBQ grills, outdoor dining area, and well-manicured tropical gardens. The resort is centrally located to shops, restaurants, and activities, with championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena just a short drive away. Kihei Bay Vista offers a great value for those looking to explore the island or simply relax in the sun.

Kihei Bay Vista Average Rates


As of July 2024, the average price of a 1 bedroom unit at Kihei Bay Vista is $207. Note that prices vary depending on the specifc unit and season (holiday rates are usally much higher), and the averages don't include Hawaii's 18% accommodation tax or cleaning and booking fees. Visit the rentals page to see specific unit rates.

Kihei Bay Vista's Best Rentals

View All 28 Kihei Bay Vista Rentals (with vacancy and search options)

What Do Guests Think? An AI Analysis of 598 Guest Reviews


Reviewer Portrait

The following executive summary is based on a comprehensive and impartial AI analysis of guest reviews. Keep in mind that all units are individually owned, and review scores among units can vary considerably.

The Kihei Bay Vista condo resort in Maui receives generally positive reviews from guests, highlighting its great location, cleanliness, and the variety of amenities provided. Guests appreciate the proximity to kid-friendly beaches, the presence of a pool and hot tub, and the inclusion of beach gear such as chairs, umbrellas, and snorkeling equipment. The condos are described as clean, comfortable, and well-equipped, offering a home-like atmosphere with kitchen facilities, washer/dryer units, and air conditioning. The property is noted for its quiet and peaceful environment, despite being conveniently located near restaurants, shops, and activities. Some minor criticisms include the need for updates in certain units, issues with air conditioning reaching the bedroom, and occasional maintenance needs. However, these do not significantly detract from the overall positive experience. The management is praised for being responsive and helpful. Overall, Kihei Bay Vista is recommended by guests for its value, location, and amenities, making it a great option for families, couples, and solo travelers visiting Maui. This summary is based on a comprehensive analysis of 598 guest reviews.

Recent Kihei Bay Vista Reviews


Great location, Plenty of outdoor/ocean toys i.e Coolers, Beach umbrella, Beach chairs were great and we used them too. Plenty of pillows to pick from. Nice furnishings. Nice Hawaiian pictures on the wall
Steven L.
April 2024

We stayed in the same condo complex but different condo in November. We liked it a lot so we returned back in March.- Great location, only few minutes walk from Kalepolepo Beach. This beach is great for kids : shallow, protected with rock wall with turtles sitting on rocks. - Condo complex has very nice swimming pool and hot tub. We spent a lot of time there after the beach. The water in swimming pool is not heated but warm enough to swim. - Our condo was renovated and had nice tall ceilings. - Kitchen was great for cooking. It was fully stocked with all cooking essentials. Also salt, pepper, oil, other spices, coffee, filters and paper towel was provided. - King bed in bedroom was comfortable to sleep. The linens seamed to be old with stains. The comforter was faded and old too. It didn't bother us but it would be nice to have new fresh linens and new fresh comforter. - Bedroom had nice curtains but not black out blinds. For some people it might be a problem. My husband didn't like it because he like to sleep on vacation a little longer sometimes. - Bedroom has nice spacious closet. - Owners provide beach chairs. We used one of them. It was nice to have it. Also they provide beach towels which is great. - We were family of four but had only 3 big towels. It would be nice to have few more of them. - The pullout couch in the living room has very uncomfortable mattress. The mattress topper would make the mattress more comfortable. - The spacious balcony has nice comfortable outdoor furniture. - The toilet didn't have toilet brush. We contacted owners and they told us that noone before requested. Not a big deal. We went and bought toilet brush from Walmart and left it for future guests. - In November we stayed in first floor condo and we liked it better because it had less stairs. This condo is on second floor and there are quite few steps to take. There were no condos on first floor left at the time we were booking condo so we knew about the stairs. Thanks to owners for providing nice place to stay. We had a good time in Maui!
Olga
April 2024

We stayed here for 5 days. The unit is clean and the building is quiet. Great communication from the host. My kids enjoyed seeing the turtles across the street. Great place for the price.
Heidy
April 2024

Perfect place for a Maui getaway
dean hong
March 2024

It exceeded our expectations a very nice place to stay!
Mary & Wayne M.
March 2024

Clean but the bed and pull out couch not so comfortable hence the price. Good experience overall!
H.C Kevin
March 2024

Kevin is a great host who communicates and is very easy to work with. The condo is exactly as advertised…clean, great amenities, close to beach, etc..would highly recommend to anytime looking to enjoy Southside Maui. We would definitely stay here again.
Joe/Rita B.
March 2024

We really enjoyed our time here. The bed was very comfy & the location was amazing.
Paige L.
March 2024

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Had a wonderful stay here. Could watch our kids in the pool from the lanai. Quick trips to go anywhere. Local beaches abound.
Michelle W.
March 2024

great, central location
Anne H.
March 2024

Kevin’s hospitality and his care for us was beyond fabulous. The home is well-appointed and thoughtfully stocked. The location is perfect for jumping coast to coast and is a respite from the tourist-filled streets. This home, and Kevin, provided our favorite VRBO experience ever.
Nicole H.
March 2024

My family of three enjoyed coming back to this condo every night after our adventures all around the island. It's located in a perfect area to easily drive in any direction accessing all the must sees and dos. Our only complaint would be that the freezer smelled like fish and all our ice, in turn, smelled and tasted like fish. But I'm sure with a good cleaning, it will be fine for the next guest. Over all, I would recommend this condo! Thank you!
NICOLE S.
March 2024

The condo was clean, lovely and well equipped! We felt right at home. The proximity to the beaches and the restaurants was perfect! We would stay here again for sure!
Samantha Z.
March 2024

It was a good experience. The free parking was good but a little challenging with the small parking spaces. The condo unit was clean, spacious and everything as advertised. It was a pleasant and comfortable stay. A little pricey with the insurance and other fees but a nice place to stay for our short visit to Maui.
Walter N.
March 2024

Very nice condo a great location.turtles turtles an more. Will be back soon.
Thomas C.
March 2024

Super clean unit in a well maintained property. Everything you need for a paradise getaway!
Matt L.
March 2024

Perfect size for 2 people. The mattress is tall so the bottom sheet keeps slipping off. Other than that no issues.
Lee L.
March 2024

The condo was updated and clean. Ot had a nice garden/poop view and the patio has shade and is blocked from the wind. It had chairs to bring to the beach which we really appreciated. The pool is close and nice. The one downside is that there is no elevator so you have to haul your luggage upstairs.
Mary B.
March 2024

Great location. Just enough furnishings-we did add a pitcher for making iced tea! Beautiful pool and hot tub and manicured landscaping.
Victor P.
March 2024

This particular condo had many shabby things: the sliding glass door was very hard to open and close; the bedroom curtains were torn; the flashlight had no batteries; the kitchen drawer was broken; the hand vacuum worked for only 1 second at a time (?) yet we were expected to vacuum the sand; one of the utensils was broken. It felt like a rental for sure.
Peter S.
March 2024

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location was great, right across the street from the beach and close to restaurants and things we liked to do. The condo could definitely use some upgrades. The key lock on the door was old. The lock box cover fell off. Stains on the carpet. The screen door kept getting stuck making it hard to close. The bathroom was right out of the 1970’s. The toilet was the shortest one I’ve seen for years. There was no non-slip mat in the shower which I thought was an accident waiting to happen. The bed was very comfortable which was nice. Everything was in good condition but it just needs some updating.
Sherri S.
March 2024

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Easy to check in.The place was clean when I checked in. It stayed quiet the entire time I was there. The unit is on the second floor so I felt safe the entire stay. There are lots of activities to do in the area. The Humpback Whale Sanctuary and beach is directly across the street. I just simply walked. There's a farmers market a mile away on the same street. Shops and dining are nearby and a short drive to get there. The management provides you with beach gear which includes chairs, umbrella, towels which is a plus. Overall all I would recommend this place for its price and location.
Araceli D.
March 2024

The property was right next to the beach and had a beautiful view. The amenities came super handy for all of our outdoor/beach activities!!! The host was extremely kind and considerate and responded if we had any questions/concerns!!
Ashley
March 2024

Absolutely an AWESOME rental that had everything we needed. Kevin was right there to help us get the Wi-Fi going and we settled in quickly. We will definitely be back and will tell our friends about this rental. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Lani B.
March 2024

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: 1 bedroom on the lower level.Well equipped, large bedroom, comfortable bed.Lanai was large with a full size table, reasonably priced.

March 2024

This condo was the perfect home away from home and the owners were super quick to respond and everything was just perfect. We want to thank Greg and Mary for making our family vacation even better with how smoothly our stay had been. We would definitely recommend to our family and friends.
Phuong C.
February 2024

Your rental is the BEST place we have rented. We have been using VRBO or Air B & B at least 10 years, Thoughtful stock in place upon arrival and exactly as shown in the posting. No noise issues from other guests. Very nice pool area w/hot tub and well tended landscaping. Would definitely stay here again!
Tana Z.
February 2024

So accommodating, easy to communicate with, was a phone call away at all times. Lovely lovely place, very well kept. I have no complaints, I would definitely return to and recommend it.
Jasmyn
February 2024

We were very comfortable for our stay. The location was perfect for the beach to watch whales, shopping close by and heading out to explore Maui. Condo was well stocked with things we needed for our stay. Loved it! Thank yoou for sharing your home.
marie e.
February 2024

I had to have Maui Condo &Homes come over and explain Spectrum streaming and tv. Instructions are not easy to follow bcuz not enough details to put in direction I suppose. Floors need to be redone with new parkay. No books or reading material. Rubber mat would help in shower/bat. My thanks to Austin and another man at Maui Condo for spending the time to explain video tv and streaming. Kathy
Kathy C.
February 2024

As expected and described
Rachel D.
February 2024

A few minutes' walking distance from the beach/ocean!
Houshyar
February 2024

Great Property - Photos online are old and do not show the newly renovated space. Great location just down from the main part of town and across from the beach. February 2024 stay not overcrowded at all. Peaceful , Clean, Quiet and overall great vacation home away from home. Also met a local from the condo association in the Hot Tub every night , "Joe" was so friendly and informatiive on all the Hawaiin Culture and local spots to see Thank you !!!
Melissa M.
February 2024

We like to travel to the Hawaiian islands as frequently as possible however, it’s rare to have a rental property that I would like to return to and this is definitely one that I can’t wait to come back and visit again.
Courtney J.
February 2024

Well equipped, quiet unit. Had everything we needed, and extras we didn't expect. Very comfortable mattress, but needs new sheets that will actually stay on. Making the reservation, accessing the unit, and checking out was a breeze. Loved reading by the pool and relaxing on the lanai. Would definitely stay there again!
Tammy H.
February 2024

Great location and quiet. Sofa bed was not the most comfortable and the property management company was slow responding. I reported a non functioning dryer and it took them 2 days to show up. They couldn’t get it fixed before we left.
Jason W.
February 2024

I came for work and the place is nice. The only problem i had was I stayed during a heavy storm. The problem is that there is a creek in the back of the complex parking lot. I work up to find the storm raised the water over the parking lot and flooded all the cars in the lot. When I opened my doors, all the floor boards where filled with water and mud. Make sure you have car insurance on your rental other wise the condo is beautiful
Stephanie N.
February 2024

The apt has more than we were asking for, including all equipment for beach activities. Certainly recommend it.
Susan
February 2024

Great location!
Melodee
February 2024

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: excellent location for us and the condo was everything we needed.
Frances K.
February 2024

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Clean unit with a fantastic location. Quiet complex with a pool, spa and easy parking. Furnishings a bit outdated and mattress could be replaced. Would I stay here again? Probably
Lucia M.
February 2024

The property was very nice, and well located in Kihei. We were right across the street to a beach access and down the road from numerous restaurants, grocery stores and other amenities. This proved to be a great place to stay!
Samuel Z.
January 2024

A lovely condo - comfy bed, well stocked kitchen, even beach chairs - and very nice owners!
Marion
January 2024

Our stay here was so much more than we expected. We were able to cross the street to the whale museum where we could stand on their porch to watch the sunset; walk on the beach right across the street; walk into towns either way even avoiding the main strip of N./S. Kehei Street; and there was a clean pool and hot tub for our use always. The room was large with cozy bedroom, good sized bathroom, very accessible kitchen and large living room off of which was a sweet porch to watch the ocean. The only drawback was upon arrival there was a flood right next door to us, and our last day as well there was a flood through the parking lot. It's natural, perhaps unavoidable considering the placement of the property, but we lived through the experience unscathed. The property managers kept us all safe, and absolutely knew what they were doing. It can happen anywhere. We loved this place and recommend to others.
Laurence B.
January 2024

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time in Maui and an overnight to Oahu. The unit was satisfactory for our needs.
Michael E.
January 2024

The condo was perfect for our needs. My partner has dietary challenges so the kitchen was fully stocked with what we needed to cook meals. The bed was very comfortable. We loved the pool and hot tub and used it every day! The only drawbacks were a sticky shower control which eventually snapped off and crumbled. For myself, I have allergies and I found the scent of the towels and bedding overwhelmingly strong and perfumed. I was worried about getting a rash from these. The main issue during our stay was the local flooding and road closure. We were right on the cusp of not being able to get into the driveway several times due to the location of the road closure. It was quite stressful to constantly navigate around this (and we know this is beyond your control!) coupled with the time the water was shut off. We were very thankful that someone had left a large jug of drinking water in the fridge because that saved us. We noticed other patrons using buckets of water from the pool to flush the toilet. The traffic in the area prevented us from really enjoying the area, unfortunately, as my partner had visited before and said the storms really affected the local beaches, etc. Too bad, but we really did enjoy our stay. Thank you for everything!
Heather A.
January 2024

Third time we have stayed here. The condo and property were great. Loved the turtles across the street. We will be back again!!
Don W.
January 2024

It was great. Very nicely decorated. They were well stocked for just about any issue..We Experienced several nights of heavy rain which flooded The parking lot but was fine by morning. The only issue for us was that parking was in the back of the unit , so We had to carry things pretty far. Not a big issue but we are in our 70's
Thomas S.
January 2024

The condo was clean and well stocked with all the needed essentials. The grounds were beautiful, and the ocean was right across the street. Thank you for the effortless and wonderful stay!
Sandra
January 2024

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: location was perfect. very clean. had everything we needed for our 2 week stay. unit could use a little touch up paint in the bathroom and maybe a mattress topper, but that was not a big deal. loved the big lanai and unit was comfortable! We had a lovely stay... price point was perfect and we would definitely stay there again.
john p.
January 2024


Or feel free to contact us if you need help finding a place to stay. We are Hawaii's vacation rental experts.

More Maui Vacation Rentals


Condo Guide

hawaii condo resort
Browse an alphabetical list of Maui's condo resorts, with a map of their locations.
Maui Condos

Rental Search

hawaii condo
Use the rental search page to find the best rentals for your preferences.
Rental Search

Highly Rated

hawaii vacation rental
Browse the island's highest rated rentals. They're popular so book early.
Maui Vacation Rentals