Papakea Resort Kaanapali F302


Rates: $299 / night (avg.)
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed types: KQ (sleeps 4)
Reviews: 5.00 (from 160 reviews)
MAUI STRONG!
Imagine the breathtaking sunsets painting the sky over pristine beaches, the gentle rustle of palm trees in the tropical breeze, and the warm, welcoming spirit of the local community. These are the enchanting experiences that West Maui has always offered, and they are waiting for you now more than ever.

In the wake of a disaster, the people of Maui have shown immense resilience and determination to rebuild their beautiful island paradise. Most restaurants and attractions are open, and the best way to help them recover is by planning a vacation in West Maui. Here are compelling reasons why you should consider a trip to this enchanting destination:

Your visit will inject much-needed capital into the local economy, helping businesses, workers, and their families get back on their feet. By choosing West Maui for your vacation, you become a vital part of their recovery process.

West Maui is renowned for its unparalleled beauty, from the lush landscapes of Iao Valley to the pristine beaches of Ka'anapali. You can still explore these wonders and create lasting memories while contributing to the island's revitalization.

Embrace the rich Hawaiian culture through traditional luaus, hula performances, and visits to historic sites. Engaging with the local culture is a meaningful way to show your support and respect for the island's heritage.

Maui is known for its delectable cuisine, and many of its renowned restaurants are open for business. Savor fresh seafood, tropical fruits, and authentic Hawaiian dishes while helping these establishments thrive once again.

Maui's natural beauty is a treasure worth protecting. Your visit can contribute to efforts in preserving the island's fragile ecosystems, as tourism plays a pivotal role in funding conservation initiatives.

By choosing to vacation in West Maui, you are not just a traveler; you are a partner in the island's recovery. Your presence here makes a difference and provides hope for a brighter future.

In times of adversity, the aloha spirit shines brighter than ever. West Maui needs your support, and in return, it offers you an unforgettable and heartwarming experience. It's time to plan your vacation, rediscover paradise, and be a part of Maui's resurgence.

Come to West Maui, and together, let's rebuild dreams, one vacation at a time.

BEST LOCATION AT PAPAKEA! Gorgeous oceanfront condo owner managed. Non-smoking. Our F302 unit (F Building) offers spectacular panoramic views of the blue Pacific and the islands of Lanai and Molokai. One of only a few true oceanfront condos available at Papakea Resort. Right on the water! Incredible sunsets and whale watching from your private lanai. It has been remodeled with beautiful rich cabinets, granite countertops, tiled shower and floors. Even a comfortable chair situated to view the ocean waves and a queen sofa sleeper with a memory foam mattress! This unit comes with everything needed including a fully equipped kitchen, a Keurig Coffee Brewing System, a Mr. Coffee, washer/dryer suite, in-room safe, WIFI, ironing board, iron, hair dryer and a Pak-n-Play. It has a Smart TV in the living room. The bedroom has a king bed with a Smart TV. Papakea Resort offers swimmercise, Yoga, and Yogalates during the morning hours when available. Maui doesn't get any better than this!

The beautiful Papakea Resort Oceanfront Property is a short walk to restaurants and shopping in the Kaanapali area of Maui. There is a large supermarket across the street from Papakea Resort. Papakea Resort has wonderful, expansive tropical gardens and ponds. The amenities include pools, 2 hot tubs to die for, lighted tennis and pickle ball courts, shuffleboards, 2 putting greens, 12 gas barbecues, picnic areas, free Wi-Fi access, free local calls and a concierge who can arrange island activities: luaus, whale watching tours in season, sailing, snorkeling trips, golf, biking down the volcano, and so much more!

Papakea Resort has implemented a $17/day Facilities Use Fee (with a 10-day maximum charge for the first 30 days). This fee will be collected by the front desk and includes free Wifi, parking, tennis courts, two shuffleboards, two hot tubs, two large swimming pools, two gazebos, and tennis racquets and putters that can be checked out at the front desk.

Mahalo!

Bev and Mike Herrington
Hawaii Tax ID TA-178-725-4784-01
Hawaii Tax ID GE-178-725-4784-01 Registration Number: GE-178-725-4784-01, TA-178-725-4784-01, 440010550200

Papakea Resort Kaanapali F302 Reviews



Sheila B.
February 2024
From the road you would not know this gem of a property is nestled along the ocean. Our oceanfront room was lovely, stocked full of wonderful amenities and the view from our lanai...spectacular! Mahalo Bev for a special stay at your condo.


Toni H.
February 2024
The third floor lanai had a amazing view of the ocean. We spent a lot of time taking in the view. Whales were active and a couple of Monk seals were feeding right in front of us a couple of nights. Binoculars and beach gear were available for use. Kitchen was stocked with dishes and utensils, toaster and coffee makers. Cleanliness overall was good aside from the floors. I know with the beach, sand traffic it is difficult to keep up with. The air conditioner was very loud. We did not really need to use it. The Lani offered a nice breeze and the ceiling fans helped circulate air. Bed was comfortable. Location was great. We could walk to many food options, groceries and along the beach.


Deborah T.
January 2024
Beautiful location. Whale watching was extraordinary. Property was as advertised. Communication with owner was great


Catherine R.
October 2023
We had a lovely stay. The property is beautiful and well-kept. We loved that we could easily soak in the ocean every day. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook. Thank you so much for a wonderful and relaxing stay.


Ralph B.
August 2023
Property is ideally located on the shore with a perfect 3rd floor elevation. It had everything we needed for our comfortable & relaxing 8 night stay. From our balcony we saw colorful sunsets & (since I’m an astronomy buff) found Venus, Mercury, and Mars together in the twilight. Mercury is very hard to see so was quite a thing! We also witnessed a marriage proposal while sitting on our balcony & joined in applause with other onlookers. The resort was clean and the cute little birds & lizards properly stayed outside where they belonged. Loved the pools, putting greens, plentiful recliners on the grassy areas along the sea wall. Kitchen had everything we needed & the A/C, ceiling fans, & cool night breezes kept things comfortable even in July humidity & temps. Hope to return again some day. Highly recommended!


Ray S.
July 2023
Great location and the unit was well furnished clean and functional. Kitchen nicely equipped. It’s a big development but this unit is right on the water. Third floor provided good view of ocean. Only issue was we did not realize there was a resort fee in addition to our Vrbo fee. But it was worth it since we got to play pickle ball. Shuffleboard and used the pool and spa.


Heidi M.
July 2023
Don’t miss out on this amazing location!


Heidi K.
July 2023
This condo was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed. We had a great experience.


Valery L.
May 2023
Beautiful property and great area for our week long stay. Grounds are beautiful and places to eat within walking distance! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back!!


Julie K.
May 2023
This property is as advertised...the location is perfectly close to both Lahaina and the beaches of Kannapali. We enjoyed our stay. The sunsets from the lanai are the best.


Roger S.
May 2023
A very nice complex and the condo is in excellent condition….the view from the lanai is even better than the pictures show…..we already had spent time in Lahaina eating out on Front Street so here we walked across the street to restaurants and to the food trucks and brought our meals back to eat on the lanai..Bev was quick to respond to our communications…….would definitely stay here again if we return to the island!


Randy M.
May 2023
View is great. Unit is nicely furnished. Very comfortable place to stay. Would definitely stay again if available.


Dawn M.
April 2023
The condo was awesome. Will definitely come back again. Loved the view from the lanai. Saw turtles and whales.


TAMARA C.
April 2023
What incredible hosts Bev and Mike are. Not only is their condo absolutely spectacular with a magnificent ocean front view but they have thought of absolutely everything as far as anything one would need whilst staying in Maui. From cooking equipment to towels to snorkeling gear and even some golf balls! The kitchen is spectacularly filled with pots and pans and baking equipment and every utensil one would ever require in a kitchen. There are garbage bags, washing machine powder, ziplock bags just to name a few other extras. I wish I could name all the positives but there is not enough room! There were absolutely zero negatives. The property is kept spectacularly with manicured gardens and two lovely pools and spas. The condo is beautifully decorated and one could not ask for anything better. Thank you for a marvellous stay!


Michael B.
April 2023
Beautiful Property and Beverly Our Host of the particular Unit we stay @ Papakea is Truly is Outstanding! You will NOT be disappointed !


Gregg A.
March 2023
Perfect for wife and me. View and location could not be better. Our second stay at your property, and I hope it is not the last. Thank you for our favorite get away.


Paul V.
February 2023
We had great time at the resort with its amenities. Great local restaurants and convenient access to store for food items. The view of the water and the views of whales moving were spectacular.


Breck C.
February 2023
Stayed a week at this property and loved it. It had everything we wanted/needed. The grounds are beautiful and the view of the Ocean was spectacular. Would definitely stay here again.


Allen H.
February 2023
We have stayed at Papakea many times and this condo was very nice ! It’s well equipped amazing views and great location! Beverly was absolutely wonderful with communication on the few questions we had !! I would highly recommend staying there!


Kathleen L.
February 2023
Thank you Bev for another memorable time in your property. Always a blessing!


Baron G.
January 2023
Beautiful resort, very clean. Condo had absolutely everything you need for a wonderful stay. Sleeping to the sounds of waves and waking to the sounds of happy birds. Relaxation at it's finest. Two large pools onsite, hot tub and BBQs at each pool. Beautiful putting greens and had both Pickleball, Tennis courts for all day use. Available in room Tennis rackets, number of snorkels(children size fins), boogy boards, flotation devices,beach chairs, cooler, putters and golf balls. Well lit courts so after sunset matches also available. Whale watching with the provided binoculars from the lanai was perfect and no need to pay for a charter. (Although the boat rides are fun) Plenty of food choices close by, grocery store, coffee and food trucks ABC store with gas all within walking distance. Short trip into lahaina plenty of beaches close by also. Condo was very comfortable lots of TV choices for News, weather, sports and plenty of apps to log into. Shower had good water pressure even with a local water shortage. Our 7 night stay was amazing. Personal preference is a firm mattress this bed was soft/very soft. Might be exactly how some like it, just a personal preference. I would recommend this unit to anyone. Really made our 15th anniversary trip memorable. Communication with management was easy through the entire process. Aloha! Have a great 2023 Everyone enjoy your stays.



January 2023
This is a picturesque resort. The views were incredible. The unit was clean and fully equipped for our needs. The owner was easy to communicate with and made this a wonderful vacation.


Cindy C.
January 2023
We had a wonderful time for our six nights stay at this oceanfront condo. It was absolutely beautiful. One of my favorite things was to sit on the balcony and just look at the view. It never got old. We also got to see lots of whales swimming around in the distance. The owners were very responsive in communication and the check-in couldn’t have been easier. The place is well-stocked with everything you could ever need. The only word of advice that I would give would be to space your showers out a little. The hot water heater is small- so just be aware of that. This was a perfect place for the two of us. We had a wonderful stay, and I would go back in a heartbeat.


Connie S.
December 2022
Good Shower door needs adjusting Bathroom door needs adjusting


Kyle D.
December 2022
Papakea Resort was a great place to stay. Beverly's condo is just as advertised. Condo was very clean with an amazing ocean view from the lanai. The resort has some fun events throughout the week and everyone I meet was very friendly.


Denny and Pam S.
December 2022
The ocean front unit next to the one my wife and I used for over 20 years. She passed away this was my first time back in Maui without her. The Papakea F-302 was so welcoming and nice that I enjoyed the rather emotional trip. Mahalo.


Dale K.
November 2022
Very enjoyable



November 2022
Great experience!! Love the condo and location. Property managers/owners were very helpful. Would definitely go back.


Naga Sai S.
October 2022
We absolutely loved the place and property. We are definitely coming back here and refer it to my friends.


Sharon Z.
October 2022
The condo on the third floor was easily accessible by elevator. The condo was small but perfect for a couple. The facility was well cared for, front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly.


Lance W.
September 2022
This is our second time at this resort and it is everything we wanted. Perfect sunsets, near to old Lahaina and a bunch of beautiful beaches and coves. It was a pleasure working with these property owners.


Emily V.
September 2022
This was an AMAZING location and the condo was beautiful. We spent so much time sitting on the balcony looking out on the ocean. The condo is stocked with everything you need and made our vacation so easy and wonderful. I would definitely book this again!!


Diana C.
August 2022
Good property with nice furnishings. The only things we did not like were no Kleenex and no bar soap in a package. The view was outstanding.


Melissa B.
August 2022
Wonderful property and location!


Jeffrey P.
August 2022
Overall visit to Maui was great, we didn’t get a chance enjoy the pool and hot tub or properly facilities due to tours, but our room was nice and the view fantastic


Lainie C.
July 2022
I can't say enough wonderful things about this property! Everything was exactly as stated in the listing. Very clean, well stocked, very comfortable for 4 people. And the view from the balcony... unbelievable. Very close to both pools. Very easy check-in/check-out process. Even the pull-out bed was comfortable, according to my 2 adult kids. Help was readily available if we needed it. Great location. Would definitely stay again and hope I can!


Kathryn F.
July 2022
Perfect choice - amazing view, quiet, close walk to the food truck park, close drive to everything else. Nice to be able to cook some meals yourself plus a washer/dryer.


Doug S.
June 2022
We were amazed at how close the condo is to the ocean! The condo is beautiful! However, upon our arrival, everything was great until we noticed the sliding glass door and screen...the screen was bent and leaning against the window and the lower, right wheel of the glass slider door was broken and completely off track! In addition, the toilet seat was broken. This was not the fault of the condo owner, Beverly. We feel the cleaning people/condo complex management should have fixed the problems before we arrived. Obviously, the cleaning people would have noticed both issues while working in the condo after the prior tenants left. We immediately contacted Beverly and she arranged for her maintenance man to fix the problems. The door issues were completed by the next afternoon. Again, not the fault of condo owner, Beverly...the complex management should have taken care of issues before our arrival that night. Beverly was always pleasant and professional whenever we contacted her. We absolutely loved sitting on the lanai, overlooking the gorgeous ocean and sunsets!


Joe A.
May 2022
Great location and the view is fantastic


Dana B.
April 2022
Awesome location, beautiful views, clean property. We had such a great time here it went by way too fast! Hopefully will be back!!


Michael B.
April 2022
This is a Beautiful, completely outfitted Property! Our Host Bev, simply terrific & gracious. The Owner & her Property could not have provided a more superior experience for myself & my Family. We will of course return to F302, can not wait, Mahalo


Naomi S.
March 2022
The condo is lovely and fully stocked. We enjoyed our relaxing vacation watching whales. I definitely recommend staying here!



February 2022
The unit was clean and pretty much updated. The view is unbeatable!


Teresa R.
February 2022
The owner Bev was great to work with!


Kathy C.
January 2022
Beautiful ocean front! Stayed at Papa Kea numerous times.


Krystina and Jeff F.
December 2021
Lovely place with an incredible view! Great location, safe and clean building. Nice pool and hot tub, and of course, the ocean and beach right in front of you! Easy check in, easy parking. All in all a great experience!


Nani S.
December 2021
We love our stay here. The location and view were fabulous.


Diana M.
November 2021
Wonderful stay. Grounds are beautiful with pools, hot tubs, koi ponds, and golf holes. Close to stores and Lahaina. If you want a Sandy beach, this is not it but wonderful waves & sunsets. We would definitely stay here again.



November 2021
What a great spot to stay! The view from the balcony was incredible! We loved using the two beach chairs and exploring the different beaches on the island. We’d come back in time to get in the community hot tub…drinks on the balcony, out to dinner….Perfect days!


Gregg A.
October 2021
What a wonderful property!! We came to Maui to celebrate our anniversary and found everything we imagined. Wonderful convenient setting.


Bruce M.
September 2021
Great condo, beautiful setting. Good location, close to Lahaina and easy access to East Maui.


Meredith H.
September 2021
My husband and I booked this property for the first 6 nights of our honeymoon in Maui and could not have been more pleased! The pool and grounds are beautiful at the resort and this unit in particular has an unobstructed view of the ocean that is unforgettable for sunsets! We enjoyed using the many BBQs and grilling our own fresh fish from the fish market across the street. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!


Andrea M.
September 2021
My overall impression was very positive! This is a very good place to stay if you like the sounds of ocean waves. Everything you would need is in walking distance and the unit overlooks the ocean.


Kathy C.
September 2021
We’ve stayed at Papakea many times over the years and a couple of times in F302…you will not be disappointed. The lanai is my happy place.


Denise S.
September 2021
The sunset views were outstanding. Very convenient to get to close beaches and groceries. This unit had everything you could need.


Sid B.
August 2021
Good experience.


Alisha A.
August 2021
We booked this trip when we got vaccinated in the spring. The week before our trip the Delta variant was starting to escalate, and we almost cancelled. Beverly was very kind and patient and helpful as we struggled with our decision. We decided to go, because it was just going to get worse from here. We love this unit. It’s a great complex. The views are amazing. The sounds of ocean waves are hypnotic. We had all our needs met being here. Beverly was extremely helpful when we had questions on our trip. We would totally come back here. It’s a fantastic unit, and it’s also a great location in regards to West Maui. Close to Kaanapali and Lahaina. Thank you so much for helping us recharge. This pandemic has been so difficult, and it was a relief to have space and time to decompress.


Brandy O.
August 2021
The views are breathtaking and will definitely be back!!!


Diana B.
August 2021
F302 was clean and well stocked. If you need something that is not in this kitchen, you may have forgotten you are on vacation. Loved Papakea Resort. Well maintained and just the right size to not be overwhelmed. The view from F302 was gorgeous. I will miss our breakfast on the balcony and evening sunsets.


Kori R.
July 2021
The view was really beautiful. There was a grocery store (decent prices too) within walking distance and beach where turtles were swimming right along with us! There were also a few restaurants and food trucks within walking distance and a short drive into Lahaina. The grounds were also well kept and beautiful. The kitchen seemed fully stocked although we didn't use it much. We found the place very relaxing and it didn't feel overcrowded (we later stayed at a hotel on Kaanapali Beach which felt a lot more crowded like back home in San Diego). The staff was friendly. Only issue is we did run out of hot water for the shower which happened only after we ran the dishwasher. The air conditioning was nice, didn't quite completely cool the bedroom but the fan worked great and the place didn't get hot. Would definitely recommend!


Precious F.
July 2021
It doesn’t usually take much to get a good review from us. So this shows just how bad the issues were here! Upon arrival check in was pretty easy. We got to our room and noticed beach towels in the washer, then I tripped over a pile of bath towels on the floor. Looked in the bedroom to find the bed wasn’t made either. We realized the room hadn’t been cleaned! We tried to contact the owner for more than an hour with no luck. Then walked to the front desk and was told all they could do was contact the owner. They didn’t have any success either. Now it’s 7pm and we had no choice but to clean the room ourselves or try to find another place to stay. We looked around for supplies and found that those hadn’t been restocked. To the store we went to buy some. The owner was in contact 1st thing in the morning, extremely apologetic and refunded our 1st night’s stay immediately. All we asked at that point was to have the toilet paper restocked because we were at less than half a roll. We were told the housekeeper was on the way. Awesome, sucked that our first night was a tragedy but didn’t want to dwell on it. So we headed out to enjoy the pool and views for the afternoon. We got back to the room hours later only to find that we STILL didn’t have toilet paper. At this point we have enough for one more flush, that’s it. We tried to contact the owner again with no luck. Contacted the front desk as well, no joy. We dressed for dinner and still no word from the owner. At this point, we’re out and literally had to leave the room to be able to use the restroom. The owner called us back while we were out in search of a stocked bathroom and ensured us that the housekeeper was on the way this time. We finally had supplies, more than 24 hours after our arrival. This review isn’t poor because we arrived to a dirty room. Stuff happens and though it SUCKED, the owner’s response when she got our message was satisfactory and we would’ve still given a good review. This review is poor because of the complete lack of urgency/follow through AFTER she found out our room was dirty. I don’t get how all the paperwork says “call this number immediately if you need anything” but no one ever answers said number. We didn’t expect much but at a bare minimum, we expected that someone be available to make sure we made it in ok and if not make sure issues are resolved. We did love the views and the grounds. The Condo was also pretty well equiped.


Sandy P.
July 2021
F302 is an oceanfront unit just as described. You are steps away from the ocean, so we loved sitting on the balcony mornings and evenings just watching and listening to the waves!


Julianne H.
June 2021
This property had the most beautiful views for the sunset and Kaanapali beach. The room was comfortable and the AC was great. The closet contained anything you’d need for a day at the beach. Overall great stay.


Mary K.
June 2021
Bev’s was honestly everything we were looking for. Comfy king size bed, plenty of space to move around throughout the unit. Full sized kitchen with anything you could need. And who can beat that view from the balcony? Absolutely loved our time there in Maui and would absolutely stay again if we returned!


Angela T.
June 2021
Loved the resort! Condo was what we expected based on pictures. Kitchen was stocked with herbs, spices, oil, vinegar, etc. Our only disappointment was that the mattress in the bedroom needs replacing.



June 2012
Hi Bev and Mike. We had a great time in Maui. Your condo was the best. Great views, lots of water toys, good supplies (could use more kitchen towels), and we got lots of exercise hiking up and down 3 flights of stairs at least 10 times a day! The construction noise was a pain but we delt with it. The grounds at Papakea are beautiful and the staff very courtious. We noticed that the window screen over the bed needs repair and the large slider screen needs strengthening. Overall - we couldn't have asked for a nicer condo or location to stay. We will be back!!


Barbara C.
February 2012
Aloha Bev and Mike, It was a pleasure to meet the both of you as we checked into your absolutely wonderful oceanfront unit!!!! The new decorative touches you had just finished adding complemented an already perfect unit!! Everything we needed to enjoy a most relaxing stay was in place and the unit was so clean and comfortable!! Bev, you made the rental process so easy. This was our 5th visitto Papakea and we look forward to our next stay (hopefully in your unit)!!!! The true spirit of Aloha is reflected in your unit! Mahalo!!! Barbara and Scott


KathyKid F.
April 2011
Our experience on every level with the owners, resort and VRBO was top notch. Definitely met our expectations and was everything that they promised. We really appreciated the laundry products, coffee filters and all those things that were there for us. Things that you don't want to buy in the store because you would use so little on your vacation. The wake boards were fun. We had a slight problem re-opening the safe once our valuables were stored. We called the owners and they were so friendly and gladly helped us. The problem was taken care of within minutes of our goof up. We will definitely recommend the unit to anyone we know that's going there. Thank goodness for opportunities like this.



April 2011
Just returned from the best vacation ever. What could be better than sitting on that lanai with that incredible view watching whales, dolphins and turtles we could almost reach out and touch them. A fantastic beach to take long walks on. Shops within strolling distance. Very well maintained and pleasant resort. The condo was so welcoming and comfortable, very tastefully decorated. Truely a home away from home. Can not wait to return.



January 2011
Bev and Mike; We just wanted to thank you for the opportunity to rent your beautiful condo on Maui! We had the most fabulous vacation! We celebrated our 35th anniversary and this was without a doubt the best trip we have ever had! We love the Papakea and the view from the lanai is absolutely fantastic! The convenience of the local stores and very nice restaurants, including a health food store is another big plus. We hope to return very soon. Thank you again for your hospitality. James and MaryJane



December 2010
We've stayed in Maui many times but this is by far the best bargain: beautiful views and clean, comfortable condo. Will stay here again next visit. Thanks for everything.



November 2010
What a great place to spend the week. You can hear the ocean waves and have a view that can't be beat. I loved the decor and how convenient the Condo is. The pool and barbeques are right outside. But overall, just sitting on the deck and enjoying the view is outstanding. I stayed during the whale watching season and saw numerous whales just off shore. UNREAL. Very unscale.



November 2010
Spectacular, unobstructed ocean views from my lanai, living room, dining area, and kitchen on third floor! Our condo was tastefully decorated in an island theme. Laundry facilities included both washer and dryer within the unit. The kitchen had everything we needed! Other amenities included various water and land sports equipment such as tennis racquets, putters, and snorkeling gear. As guests, we were able to to use the tennis courts, putting greens, BBQ's, pools, spas, and cabanas at no charge. Easily accommodates 4 people with one king bed that was sooo comfortable as well as a queen sofa bed. Will be back! Can't wait!

Note: Vacancy calendar is approximate. Visit the owner/manager's reservation site to verify your dates.

Travel Tip - Car Rentals
Discount Hawaii Car Rental often has the lowest car rental rates in Hawaii. There's no deposit, no booking fees, and you can cancel at anytime.