Couple things that made me review how I did. 1) CONSTRUCTION noise.
2) Sewer truck pumping septicbof restaurant in middle of the day. Could not even lay by pool during this time due to smell.
3)Condo was not as ready as I'd hoped. Beds not fully made with blankets (had to ask for blankets for main med and pull out bed). Only 2 towels in unit when we had 4 people staying. Had to ask for more. No broom to sweep up anything. Had to ask for one.
4) Location and communication with host was great.
Nice place to stay, and a good location. The place could be stocked a little better though. There is only one small frying pan, one small baking sheet, no Tupperware or serving bowls, no, one small cutting board etc. not the end of the world, but it wouldn’t take much to make it better for the guests.
We had Construction noise everyday starting at 7am and the laundry truck every morning with the back-up beep.
Had to pay for parking and for the workout room. We had leave the room for pest control to come.
A beautiful property! Pools were lovely and we really enjoyed The Beach Club restaurant with its view of the ocean. Unit was large and clean and we did have a view of the ocean because we were high enough. Our only dislike was that the bbq area was very tucked away and not social at all. Other places we’ve stayed we’ve found that area to be fun. Overall, a we were very satisfied with our choice.
Steps from the beach. Pool area was very nice, plenty of space to lounge. View was amazing from the room. The beach club restaurant was ok. I would prefer my cocktails to look more tropical… The staff was always helpful friendly and courteous.
We love the grounds here. Pool is beautiful with all the extras, i.e. water features painting/ tile work of fish, turtle, and the gorgeous octopus. Room was furnished with everything we needed and was very comfortable.
Will return again!
Property very nice...would do this again..
We had never stayed at Ka'anapali Shores before and were pleasantly surprised by the one bedroom condo and the grounds. They were renovating the large swimming pool closest to the beach during our stay, but the garden pool seemed to be adequate for the number of people here in October.
The front desk staff was happy to provide us with shower gel (that had been missing when we checked in) as well as an additional packet of Tide laundry detergent when needed. As another reviewer mentioned, there is no salt and pepper which seems like a basic kitchen item. The kitchen was stocked with minimal supplies but fortunately with only me and my husband here, it was enough for our needs. The front desk staff did mention at check in, that if we needed another cookie sheet or anything else for the kitchen, we could call down and they would provide it.
There is an additional fee for parking. We ended up ditching our rental car for a few days, because we knew we were going to relax onsite or walk to Ka'anapali destinations and would not need a car for a couple days. Fortunately, there is a grocery store across the street that made it SOOOO convenient! Also across the street is an eclectic restaurant Soup Nutz/Java Jazz that has very reasonable prices compared to other dining options on the island. Our breakfast there was very tasty.
Again, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Thank you!
Property was nice, clean and well maintained. Problems occurred such as the washing machine flooding the place but this was promptly dealt with by the staff. Location is nice but FYI not on the large Kaanapali beach. It was often cloudy and windy up in Kaanapali when it was sunny and calm farther south in Lahaina. If you want to walk to surf you are better off in Lahaina. Was noisy in evenings with kids at the pool.
Incredible location! Amazing property. There was some construction happening (jan 2022), but they gave us a unit far from it, so it was no issue. 2 pools, 2 hot-tubs, beachfront property, onsite bar, restaurant, and shops. I’ve stayed a lot of places in Maui and Would absolutely stay again.
Overall property is quite nice and in a good location. Couple nice pools on site.
There was major construction on site the week we visited unfortunately and it was very very loud and went on for many hours per day. It was literally right beside our room so we ended up moving rooms to other side of resort.
Very convenient location with lots to do nearby.
we loved our stay! condo was very nice, beds were comfortable, plenty of room for us and our two children! great beachfront location! even had a partial ocean view from our lanai. cant wait to come back!
Kaanapali shores is a very convenient place to stay, nice beachfront and accessible to every necessities
It was right on the ocean and close to shopping, a beautiful drive along the coast, the grounds were well kept and clean
Loved the pool for the little human and having the beach front was amazing! Minimal driving with so many things with in walking distance.
Great location, nice and quiet. Beautiful property, wonderful pools and hot tubs. Great happy hour and lots of other great places to eat close by(food truck park beside the hotel) also a little grocery store. Away from the busier places in Maui but close enough to still enjoy it all. Only downfall is there is no beach it is rocks you have to go to the next property which isn’t far but they just have a small little beach. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Will be back!
Pools onsite were awesome. Convenient to have a kitchen, washer and dryer unit inside the room. Times Supermarket and other restaurants are across the street. 2 tennis courts and 1 pickle ball court on the property was great ! Unfortunately, our toaster in the kitchen did not work. Didn’t get prompt response from property manager when we arrived
We loved the size of the condo and the location.
We had a room that had hair everywhere in the restroom. We were only given 4 towels total.
Use the "Visit Owner's Website" link to read more reviews from the reservation site, including the latest reviews submitted by recent guests.