Kaanapali Shores Garden View

Rates: $229 / night (avg.)
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed types: KX (sleeps 4)
Reviews: 4.50 (from 50 reviews)
The Ka'anapali Shores condominium resort combines the ambiance of a full service resort with accommodations, services, and amenities guests have come to expect with the 'at home' convenience of condominium living. Located on beautiful north Ka'anapali Beach, the resort reflects what travelers want from a Hawaiian vacation.

We remit all HI taxes and are licensed through the State: GE # 059-268-5056-01

Our one-bedroom suite (sleeps 2-4 people), captures the refined style of tropical Hawaii and offers fully equipped kitchen, separate living area, private lanai (balcony) and in-suite washer/dryer for 'at home' convenience. If you’re interested in something larger, ask about an upgrade opportunity.

Photos are not of actual unit. Units are individually owned and have some variation. Unit will be assigned at check-in.

Guests of the Kaanapali Shores can also enjoy our Garden Pool (ideal for kids) and Ocean Pool and Beach Club Restaurant. Also available are two lighted tennis courts, a pickle ball court, a fitness/massage center, two jet spas, complimentary scuba lessons, kid’s camp and the beach! The Beach Club Restaurant and lounge overlooks the pool and the blue Pacific Ocean and has a menu of contemporary Island cuisine and “family style” prices. Located within the lobby are a salon, sundries & beach apparel stores. Fine shops, galleries, and restaurants are also nearby.

We have both Garden and Ocean Views available.

Maximum number of guests allowed is 4.

This is a non-smoking property in compliance with Hawaii's NON-SMOKING LAW.

Beachfront, full service condo resort
On-site weddings
FREE High Speed Internet Access
Parking available US$9.95 per day with in/out privileges
Year-round children's program, Camp Kaanapali

Keywords: Resort Condominium Registration Number: TA-010-177-7153-07, GE-059-268-5056-01

Kaanapali Shores Garden View Reviews

David E.
March 2023
Couple things that made me review how I did. 1) CONSTRUCTION noise. 2) Sewer truck pumping septicbof restaurant in middle of the day. Could not even lay by pool during this time due to smell. 3)Condo was not as ready as I'd hoped. Beds not fully made with blankets (had to ask for blankets for main med and pull out bed). Only 2 towels in unit when we had 4 people staying. Had to ask for more. No broom to sweep up anything. Had to ask for one. 4) Location and communication with host was great.

Owen S.
March 2023
Nice place to stay, and a good location. The place could be stocked a little better though. There is only one small frying pan, one small baking sheet, no Tupperware or serving bowls, no, one small cutting board etc. not the end of the world, but it wouldn’t take much to make it better for the guests.

February 2023
We had Construction noise everyday starting at 7am and the laundry truck every morning with the back-up beep. Had to pay for parking and for the workout room. We had leave the room for pest control to come.

December 2022
A beautiful property! Pools were lovely and we really enjoyed The Beach Club restaurant with its view of the ocean. Unit was large and clean and we did have a view of the ocean because we were high enough. Our only dislike was that the bbq area was very tucked away and not social at all. Other places we’ve stayed we’ve found that area to be fun. Overall, a we were very satisfied with our choice.

Lynn V.
November 2022
Steps from the beach. Pool area was very nice, plenty of space to lounge. View was amazing from the room. The beach club restaurant was ok. I would prefer my cocktails to look more tropical… The staff was always helpful friendly and courteous.

Lora C.
October 2022
We love the grounds here. Pool is beautiful with all the extras, i.e. water features painting/ tile work of fish, turtle, and the gorgeous octopus. Room was furnished with everything we needed and was very comfortable.

charles p.
October 2022
Will return again!

caroline m.
October 2022
Property very nice...would do this again..

Monica U.
October 2022
We had never stayed at Ka'anapali Shores before and were pleasantly surprised by the one bedroom condo and the grounds. They were renovating the large swimming pool closest to the beach during our stay, but the garden pool seemed to be adequate for the number of people here in October. The front desk staff was happy to provide us with shower gel (that had been missing when we checked in) as well as an additional packet of Tide laundry detergent when needed. As another reviewer mentioned, there is no salt and pepper which seems like a basic kitchen item. The kitchen was stocked with minimal supplies but fortunately with only me and my husband here, it was enough for our needs. The front desk staff did mention at check in, that if we needed another cookie sheet or anything else for the kitchen, we could call down and they would provide it. There is an additional fee for parking. We ended up ditching our rental car for a few days, because we knew we were going to relax onsite or walk to Ka'anapali destinations and would not need a car for a couple days. Fortunately, there is a grocery store across the street that made it SOOOO convenient! Also across the street is an eclectic restaurant Soup Nutz/Java Jazz that has very reasonable prices compared to other dining options on the island. Our breakfast there was very tasty. Again, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Thank you!

Stephen W.
April 2022
Property was nice, clean and well maintained. Problems occurred such as the washing machine flooding the place but this was promptly dealt with by the staff. Location is nice but FYI not on the large Kaanapali beach. It was often cloudy and windy up in Kaanapali when it was sunny and calm farther south in Lahaina. If you want to walk to surf you are better off in Lahaina. Was noisy in evenings with kids at the pool.

Melissa T.
January 2022
Incredible location! Amazing property. There was some construction happening (jan 2022), but they gave us a unit far from it, so it was no issue. 2 pools, 2 hot-tubs, beachfront property, onsite bar, restaurant, and shops. I’ve stayed a lot of places in Maui and Would absolutely stay again.

Kyle G.
November 2021
Overall property is quite nice and in a good location. Couple nice pools on site. There was major construction on site the week we visited unfortunately and it was very very loud and went on for many hours per day. It was literally right beside our room so we ended up moving rooms to other side of resort. Very convenient location with lots to do nearby.

Dean H.
October 2021
we loved our stay! condo was very nice, beds were comfortable, plenty of room for us and our two children! great beachfront location! even had a partial ocean view from our lanai. cant wait to come back!

Norma A.
July 2021
Kaanapali shores is a very convenient place to stay, nice beachfront and accessible to every necessities

March 2021
It was right on the ocean and close to shopping, a beautiful drive along the coast, the grounds were well kept and clean

March 2020
Our family loved this place. The kids spent most of their waking hours in the pool, which was a perfect size and depth for them as they are early swimmers. It was a bit chilly on the days when it was overcast, but they have a huge hot tub (2 hot tubs actually). The kids loved the fun lights, waterfalls, and lush gardens. Everyone who worked here was welcoming and friendly. There was a bit of confusion on whether this room included housekeeping. We were told at check in there was not, but then someone came almost daily. Dinner at the onsite restaurant was pretty good. There is a tiny little beach that my kids also loved. Within a few minutes of being there we saw at least 10 whales! Great stay and great property!

February 2020
Loved the pool for the little human and having the beach front was amazing! Minimal driving with so many things with in walking distance.

February 2020
Great location, nice and quiet. Beautiful property, wonderful pools and hot tubs. Great happy hour and lots of other great places to eat close by(food truck park beside the hotel) also a little grocery store. Away from the busier places in Maui but close enough to still enjoy it all. Only downfall is there is no beach it is rocks you have to go to the next property which isn’t far but they just have a small little beach. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Will be back!

December 2019
Pools onsite were awesome. Convenient to have a kitchen, washer and dryer unit inside the room. Times Supermarket and other restaurants are across the street. 2 tennis courts and 1 pickle ball court on the property was great ! Unfortunately, our toaster in the kitchen did not work. Didn’t get prompt response from property manager when we arrived

October 2019
We loved the size of the condo and the location. We had a room that had hair everywhere in the restroom. We were only given 4 towels total.

Monica C.
January 2019
Really enjoyed this location and would stay here again.

Jessica S.
January 2019
Property was lovely but the beach had been swept away. That was the only downfall. Otherwise, it was wonderful!

Frank C.
October 2018
Great place to stay. No need to rent a car if you’re not in exploring. Plenty of restaurants to walk to. The food trucks 100 yards away were good. I’m looking forward to my next visit.

Todd R.
August 2018
The staff was very friendly and professional. The location is great, minutes to Lahaina south and Napili bay north. I would stay here again without hesitation. Ed, our host, was extremely helpful and answered all my questions. He is extremely knowledgeable and I highly recommended him and this facility.

Alex B.
May 2018
We had a good stay here. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. The room was dated but clean and comfortable. Not much beach in front of the property, but there are several beaches nearby. The pools are great and well maintained also.

Maia N.
April 2018
Absolutely loved our stay, amazing place and will definetly book again on our next visit!

John S.
April 2018
Only down side, not a good beach.

Neil H.
April 2018
Property was well maintained and had all amenities needed.

Al G.
February 2018
This place has it all in west Maui

Tyler C.
January 2018
Originally booked the 1 bed, 1 bath room but we spent 2 hours trying to check in. VRBO didn't send over the reservation to the hotel. Luckily, the hotel upgraded the room to a 2 bed, 2 bath room which was great.

Note: Vacancy calendar is approximate. Visit the owner/manager's reservation site to verify your dates.

Travel Tip - Car Rentals
Discount Hawaii Car Rental often has the lowest car rental rates in Hawaii. There's no deposit, no booking fees, and you can cancel at anytime.