Kuilima Estates Renovated Rental

Rates: $555 / night (avg.)
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Bed types: KKT (sleeps 6)
Reviews: 4.70 (from 213 reviews)
ALOHA! This beautiful tropic ocean inspired condo is bright and clean, and stocked with all you should need for a great stay! Located in the Turtle Bay Area, it's very close to beaches (about a 5 minute walk), golf coarse, and some amazing restaurants. This location is at the end of the North Shore stretch known as the "seven mile miracle" of beaches, renowned for their beauty, world class surfing, snorkel, great fishing spots, and swimming for people of all ages! Guests can enjoy an afternoon of fun-filled beach activities and later watch the sunset from the pool-bar at turtle bay, while also watching some of the best surfers in the world. And beyond to the East is a beautiful drive along the ocean with views of the breathtaking Koʻolau Mountain Range. Experience the best of both worlds, while also enjoying a quiet, family friendly neighborhood!
The condo features many recent renovations. There's a full kitchen, equipped with everything you should need during your stay. Downstairs, there is one bedroom with a queen size bed, a full bathroom, and dining area + living room common area. There is also a screened outdoor patio looking out on part of the golf coarse. Upstairs, there is an open loft bedroom with two twin size beds, as well as the master bedroom, with a king size bed and its own full bathroom. We have two foldout futons for extra guests, if needed. There is AC throughout the condo, as well as wifi. All linens are provided, as well as beach towels. We also provide some beach equipment for you to enjoy- beach chairs, boogie boards, and a cooler! Most importantly, we also provide you with the local knowledge to make the most out of your time here!!
Inside our condominium complex, there are 3 swimming pools, with a great barbecue area in each of them, as well as 2 recently re-surfaced tennis courts!
Some of our favorite suggestions:
-Spend the day away on a beautiful hike through nature
-Zipline tour in Kahuku
-Shopping and food in Haleiwa
-Relax with a therapeutic massage
-Enjoying a sunset horse-back ride
-Snorkel in our calm Kuilima cove beach while receiving an excellent service of drinks and foods from Roys restaurant (located right on the sand)
-Get to see more of Oahu with a helicopter ride!




TA-156-544-8704-01 Registration Number: GE-156-544-8704-01, TA-156-544-8704-01

Kuilima Estates Renovated Rental Reviews

Andre L.
January 2024
This truly was an amazing place to stay. Location was very central to the North Shore and more. The host offered beach chairs, snorkels and umbrellas to borrow. 10/10 would stay here again!

Barb S.
January 2024
Great location for beach and food options. 3 pool options and golf course was close by and the restaurant there was fantastic. Condo could use a little "touch up" here and there but overall wonderful place to stay. Would stay again!

Liane T.
January 2024
Our family of 5 adults and one infant stayed in the townhome. It is a great location. We enjoyed the beach at Turtle Bay and sunset on the lawn overlooking the ocean. The hotel is beautifully renovated and a joy to visit. We like to cook our meals and the kitchen was well stocked with pots and utensils. The full size washer and dryer are great. Being right on the golf course, we could enjoy the lawn after sunset. Our group played pickleball on the courts and loved it! Great staycation for us, a local family.

Ji Young L.
December 2023
It was a great stay on the most beautiful part of the island. Hosts were great. The beach tools also came in incredibly handy. Would love to come back. Thank you!

Tania M.
December 2023
Beautiful area in the North Shore. The townhome was spacious and clean.

Kelly W.
December 2023
The unit was clean and perfect. We enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness of the grounds. We will definitely rent again.

Melissa M.
December 2023
Perfect for our needs! Great location, comfortable beds, nice kitchen

Todd M.
December 2023
Great location, family friendly beaches around every turn.

Stephanie G.
November 2023
Communication was good. Toys were a nice addition and covered everything children and teens wanted.

Aolani B.
November 2023
Overall, the place was exactly as described. We appreciated how private and away from everything it was. The complex was clean and quiet. The condo itself looked exactly like the listing. They provide everything you need for activities and basic home supplies. When we had an issue with a couple things and the hosts responded immediately within a few minutes with solutions. That was something I appreciated the most. We would definitely stay again on our next visit.

Amy S.
November 2023
The property was spotless! Great location, great communication with owner, would highly recommend! Thank you!

Earl N.
November 2023
Everything was perfect. Very clean, very well stocked with every thoughtful thing we could need or want. We could not have asked for a better home! Thank you so much Emily n Diego!

Cammie A.
October 2023
We loved our stay, nice condo, comfortable beds, plenty of towels, kitchen has everything we needed, lots of beach toys, chairs, nice air conditioning, only negative is it faces road, and a long walk to the beach. We would stay again.

Jenny C.
October 2023
We stayed a little over a week and loved every minute! The place was clean easy to get to, conveniently located close to beaches and food trucks. Would definitely stay here again!

Josh A.
October 2023
Our family enjoyed staying here unfortunately it was only a short stay. Hopefully we can come back another time for a longer stay.

Michael H.
September 2023
Very nice condo with all necessities and more provided in both kitchen and bathrooms. Also there are many beach/pool accessories available for use. Good location-short walk to the beach, Turtle Bay resort bars and restaurants, and swimming pools. Nice to be on the less populated end of the island and it doesn’t take long to drive anywhere. A map of the area would have been helpful on our first day-we walked a little farther than needed to get to the beach. Also, TV in main living area had cable but no cable remote so we only got 1 channel. But we weren’t there to watch TV and just watched on the huge TV in the master bedroom.

Merrill H.
September 2023
This place really met our needs. We were able to conveniently visit both sides of the island to participate in activities that we enjoyed. We really appreciated the beach chairs and other stocked outing items.The hosts were responsive when we had a missed communication of checkin instructions.

Dianne M.
September 2023
Well maintained, clean and inviting! Loved the ambiance!

James W.
September 2023
We really enjoyed our stay here. The property has great amenities and the pools are super clean. The property owner is doing a nice job updating the unit. The air conditioning could use some help as the loft area is very hot as the hot air rises and gets trapped there. There are multiple fans on site which do help but there should be a more permanent solution. Overall a great property that needs a few minor improvements.

Elizabeth R.
August 2023
We loved staying at this condo! So much space and it literally had every single thing we needed! It was so nice to be able to use the boogie boards, snorkeling gear, chairs, and coolers for our beach days. Having these things made it so much more fun for us and our kids, and we didn’t have to find somewhere to rent everything! Turtle bay is WONDERFUL and an easy 1/2 mile walk but you can also park in the lot right next to it for free! We would walk to the resort for coffee in the morning and then drive down all of our beach stuff for the day. Kitchen is stocked with everything you could need to cook with. Our girls loved the loft area for sleeping. The pool is only a few steps away, and although it’s pretty small, it was NEVER crowded and our girls (7 and 10) loved it! absolutely stay here again! Thank you so much!

Kristin H.
August 2023
Great place, very clean, and comfortable!

Natasha B.
August 2023
This condo was fantastic for our family of 5 with everyone having their space. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Matt M.
August 2023
We loved the laid back vibes and access to the north shore.

Tatriana M.
August 2023
The unit had everything we needed for our family. Easy to follow instructions and amenities were great. Would have loved to play at the tennis/basketball court but didn’t pack our shoes. The loft with twin beds and the portable projector made it such a treat for our kids each night.

Samantha L.
August 2023
Great place, had all the amenities needed, and really friendly host! We had a blast!!

Joe F.
July 2023
Very nice condo on the outskirts of an exclusive resort.

Carolyn H.
July 2023
Property managers were great at responding to messages and texts. Confo was clean and with close access to pool, parking, trash and recycle. Not too far of a walk to Turtle Bay either. Gate and pool codes made accessing amenities easy. 6 great pool/beach towels, sand toys, snorkel gear, chairs and boogie boards in the lanai and a cooler too. Lots of bath towels to meet your needs as well as a stocked kitchen with all items and utensils we needed to make meals in the condo. Hose right outside on sidewalk to rinse sand off in thr grass area. Beds were super comfortable and nice pillows too. Water pressure is great to get the sunscreen off at the end of the day. We stayed with parents (age 75....1st floor bedroom) us (in our 30s/40s) and our two kids (8 and 9). We stayed in the upstairs bedroom and our kids were in the loft. Perfect place for family stay, highly recommend and would definitely return again! Thank you Emily and Diego!

Rubelyn W.
July 2023
Everything was perfect and anything that you would need during your vacation stay it was here, to sunblock, beach chairs, snorkels, after sun care, beach mats, and cooler! Can’t wait to stay here! Again, thank you so much. Aloha.

Debbie G.
June 2023
The home is super clean, the location is ideal for visiting the most popular spots in north shore, beach is walking distance or within 10 minutes drive. It’s a really nice slow pace away from the city. Bonus was the extras provided (detergent, toilet paper, towels, beach towels, beach items). Also, super responsive when needed!

Elizabeth H.
June 2023
This condo was in the perfect location to enjoy the North Shore! The condo was clean. The kitchen was fully stocked. There was an issue with the dishwasher that was quickly resolved by the manager. It is a short walk to the beach from the condo. A great place to stay, and I would totally stay there again!

Wendi A.
May 2023
We had a wonderful time at Emily’s condo. We found the condo to be clean and well furnished with everything we needed. We used the beach towels, chairs, and cooler at the beach and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

Charlie K.
April 2023
The rental is truly amazing!!! It has everything you could possibly need from a fully loaded kitchen (with even some spices and coffee filters), to towels and bathroom necessities, to beach towels and everything you’d need for a trip to the beach. There were belly boards, beach chairs, snorkels, beach toys for kids, and even a cooler. Amazing North Shire location. Was a 5-10 min walk up to Turtle Bay resort for the beaches and restaurants. Easy access to the rest of the North Shore and the island. The condo was extremely clean, everything was in good working order and we loved our stay. If you aren’t used to window A/C units, they may be a little loud for you, but we didn’t have any problems at all. The washer and dryer are an amazing addition to a rental. We were able to pack half the clothes we would’ve needed to if we stayed in a hotel. Excellent communication from Emily and check in/out was a breeze!! The condo made our stay in Hawaii even better!!

Maria M.
April 2023
Perfect condo for our family of 6.

Augustus B.
April 2023
The location was great and Emily was a great host.

March 2023
Great property, right on the golf course, and minuets from the beach

Crystal S.
March 2023
We came to Oahu with our family of six for vacation. This condo was the perfect place to stay. Check in was easy. Key fob for gate worked great. Everything was clean and in good condition. The beds were super comfortable so everyone slept well. We enjoyed the beach equipment (beach chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, etc…) stored on the back patio when we went to the beach. My only suggestion would be to make the TVs a bit more user friendly and to have instructions provided for their use. The community was quiet and the pool area was nice. The location was wonderful as well. We went to Kuilima bay at Turtle beach several times because it is a minute away. There was always parking for the beach and it was a great spot for our family to swim, snorkel, explore. Tons of other North shore beaches are close by as well. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Anthony D.
February 2023
Great place with a beautiful view. Loved waking up every morning sitting on the back patio. Really nothing to complain about other than not being able to get the main room TV to work. I'm sure it was an operator error

Herbert H.
February 2023
Was a wonderful stay and a beautiful location, one small rock slide slowed our travel for a day but it was a wonderful trip

Kristen K.
January 2023
We enjoyed this property. Fit our needs well.

Cynthia L.
January 2023
Our whole family enjoyed the well-appointed condo. Perfect for our group of six (3 couples).

Michael J.
December 2022
Great place for an island get-away. Access to Turtle Bay sunsets and close to great places on the North Shore.

Martha A.
December 2022
Well taken care of. Lots stuff to take to the beach too.

Nicole M.
December 2022
Located a short walk to turtle bay resort, the property was clean, spacious and had all the amenities we needed for our stay.

kim B.
December 2022
Great place. We weren’t there much except for to sleep and chill at night time because we were busy off having fun during the daytime.

Leticia M.
November 2022
Good for relaxing away from the noise but far from all shops and restaurants.

Kristopher H.
October 2022
The place was awesome. The one key fob to share to get in and out of the gate was a pain. The security guard at the front gate was also not very helpful at all.

David J.
October 2022
Our condo was very clean, nicely furnished with a well-stocked kitchen. It was perfect for our stay!

Joe H.
October 2022
This condo is in a great location on the north shore of oahu, very close to the Turtle Bay resort and is facilities. Plenty of room for 4 adults, large families would also be well catered for with plenty of bedding for 6.

Jenny R.
October 2022
Nice place only issue was the parking passes given by the manager were not legit you need to check in at security and register.

Franklin B.
October 2022
Great townhome in great location in Turtle Bay Resort. Community has 3 pools that were very nice. Recommend to others.

Cheryl I.
October 2022
Perfect place to relax . Everything we needed was provided. Just bring your family, food and clothes. We walked to the beach access for snorkeling and fishing. Pool and bbq are steps away from the unit. Very comfortable for sleeping 8-10. We will definitely rent here again!

sylvain v.
September 2022
recommand to all for quiet stay and beaches.

Donald R.
August 2022
Emily & Diego offer a lovely condo in a perfect location for a stay on the north shore. As hosts they are attentive & most importantly responsive (almost immediate) to questions… Outstanding hosts!

Kelly T.
August 2022
Enjoyed this condo. Close to many places we wanted to visit.

Brian H.
August 2022
We had a great time at this property. Everything was as described. We had a few issues at check-in, but Emily was quick to respond and help us sort the issues out. Never enough hot water, but we learned quickly to plan and stagger to get everyone through. The property is quiet and a short walk to the beach.

Leah H.
August 2022
Beautiful and clean property a short walk to Turtle Bay! We would certainly book here again!

Barbara W.
August 2022
This was a great crash pad for our mixed generation family of 7. It was very convenient for North Shore activities and using the resort grounds for hikes, horseback riding and surfing, etc. The property is accurately depicted as clean and modern. The pool was beautiful !

Brooke B.
July 2022
This condo was PERFECT for our group of 10- the rental had all amenities you would need, and property’s amenities were a great addition- pool, beach, restaurants….highly recommended!

Jean-Francois D.
July 2022
Very quiet, very clean, well equipped condo in a paradisiac place that is Turtle Bay. My family had a great time.

Derek S.
July 2022
First time staying on Oahu, couldn’t of picked a better place to stay. Condo is in a safe/secure area, easy/quick access to Turtle Bay resort beach, condo was clean, everything worked in it, will be staying near again in the future ! Mahalo !

Thomas S.
July 2022
Fine property, superb location with easy beach access.

Richard M.
July 2022
Our first time in Hawaii was such an amazing experience. This spot allowed us everyday to swim with turtles and sun bathe and meet fantastic people. 5 stars and 5 more for great hosts.

Valerie S.
June 2022
Great location, safe place. Lovely home, walking distance to Turtle Bay

Robert A.
May 2022
Stayed here with 6 adults, the unit provided a wonderful haven for us to explore Oahu prior to getting on a cruise. The place was clean, nicely decorated and very well equipped, the owners have thought of absolutely everything for their guest’s comfort. We felt the area to be safe/secure.

Wade P.
May 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Emily's condo in Turtle Bay. My wife and I vacationed in the area a few years ago so we knew the location pretty well. With that said, this condo exceeded our expectations. Check-in went very well as we were able to speak with the property manager upon arrival and get our parking pass. We had 7 in our family and we felt like we had enough room for everyone to have their space and the sleeping arrangements worked out very well. We very much appreciated the body boards that are available for guests to use. We definitely plan to stay here again when we come back to Oahu.

Guy I.
May 2022
The property was amazing, the unit was upgraded, clean, fully furnished, and spacious.

Judy R.
May 2022
Wonderful property. Wish we could have stayed longer. Only problem we encountered was there was no jacuzzi tub and that is one of the reasons we had chose this particular property. Location was still perfect! My son forgot his boogie board at the property and I don’t imagine it is worth having it shipped to us. So now, there is one more beach toy added to the extensive collection currently there on the enclosed patio! Would definitely stay again

Jo W.
May 2022
Lovely modern, clean, well equipped property. Lots of towels, shampoos etc and lots of beach equipment & beach towels too! Nice touch with a box of local Hawaiian chocolates! Communication was excellent, would stay here again!

Lynne K.
April 2022
We had a mixed experience with this condo, which was due in part to our being an older couple with sensitive backs. The condo might be more suitable for young families and those who need sleeping space for lots of people. The elements we most appreciated include the owners' prompt and courteous responses, the location on the golf course and nearness to Turtle Bay, the quietness of the area, the size of the unit, the quality of the appliances, and the beach supplies. The quirks referenced in the title of this review include the fact that the living room furniture is essentially comprised of one and a half daybeds. These might be great for sleeping and napping, but for our older backs were not ideal. We ended up using all of the pillows from the bedrooms for back support, and brought in one of the porch chairs. Additionally, the mattresses on the two King beds are smaller than the frames, and we had some difficulty getting into and out of bed without bruising our legs. The mattresses had more the feel of a futon, although they appeared to be standard mattresses. A final quirk was that the stylish downstairs bathroom sink is an above-the-counter glass bowl for which the waterfall style faucet is somewhat too short, leaving inadequate space for hand washing between the water flow and the side of the bowl.

Woody T.
April 2022
Perfect location for our family vacation. We enjoyed the provided beach gear (boogie boards, snorkels, chairs, umbrella, and cooler). The comfortable beds were perfect for resting after several days exploring the North Shore.

Tyler V.
March 2022
The directions were clear and helpful to our stay. The unit was very nice! The AC was cold. Thanks to Emily for the clear communications

Kirsten L.
March 2022
The parking lot was closed for re-paving. Made loading, unloading and parking very challenging. The security guard was extremely helpful.

Olivia K.
March 2022
Everything was just as shown/described in the listing. Would recommend for a group of friends!

Todd B.
March 2022
Overall it was good with one exception. The hot water did not last very long. I would probably stay again but if the hot water tank was larger I would not complain.

Joshua C.
March 2022
This home is much more roomy and spacious than the rentals you will find near Waikiki. Was very clean and comfortable to have a spot to relax after long days on the beach.

Rylee H.
February 2022
This was a perfect place to stay for families. The condo is clean and comfortable. We loved having access to the sand toys, beach towels and chairs. The beds are very comfortable. This place has everything you need.

Robert and Marsha J.
February 2022
The grounds were very nice and well maintained. The condo was pretty dirty, but we did not call the host to clean it up as indicated on the instructions. The front door lock is electronic with no deadlock, chain or hotel type lock. The door had been broken into before. The rear sliding door was secured by a cheap latch only. So if security is of concern, better look elsewhere. Also only one key fob was provided. We had two cars so every time the second car came to the property you had to go to the property entrance and open the gate . Security personnel at the site can’t open the gate except for when you check in.

Cuidong W.
February 2022
It was very nice, beautiful place to live. We got there about 11pm. The security was very nice, and led us to the house. This is big resort. For me, it is hard to find the unit at night time. Inside the house is clean. It is very easy to contact the owner if I have questions.

al o.
February 2022
All in my all we have no complaints about the property proper. I group had two cars which having a second key fob would have made getting through gate possible. Security opened it once and voiced their disapproval over having to do so. My guess is most parties renting a multi BR I unit will have 2 cars, that extra gate key is a necessity. North Shore in general is really nice and relaxed. Huge waves, great beaches and scenery.

Allison C.
February 2022
This condo was great for our group of 6. We had everything we needed and we were close to the ocean and the town. The only downfall (and had nothing to do with the condo) was trying to get parking passes from security. When we got there their line was busy- luckily the owner let us in, then I called and went back multiple times over the next couple of days before giving up - no one was ever there nor did they answer the phone (hopefully you didn’t need them emergently. We had 2 cars and only one gate fob which did make things a little tricky to get back in to complex. Overall the condo was just what we wanted and in a great location.

Krista C.
January 2022
We loved having this condo as our home base for our Hawaii adventure. We were 4 adults (2 couples) with 5 total kids between the ages of 10 and 5 years old. The loft area was perfect for the kids to wind down at night and watch a movie on the projector. They had plenty of sleeping space with the two additional mats provided. The condo had 4 boogie boards, 4 + beach chairs and numerous sand toys. We enjoyed the pool (only steps away) and we visited the beach daily. The beach is a short 10 min walk. There’s a parking lot at the beach so we would load up the car with all the essentials and someone would drive and the rest would stroll to the beach. We enjoyed snorkeling, beach fishing, boogie boarding and more. The grocery store, Food land is only a 10 or so minute drive. There are tons of terrific food trucks close by also. You will not be disappointed with this location or the great condo!

Lason M.
January 2022
Great location and outstanding staff that communicates with you as often as possible to ensure things are right.

Deborah F.
January 2022
We enjoyed the location. Our family loved walking to the beach. It was great to have the beach chairs and boogie boards to use. We also took advantage of the Turtle Bay restaurants. We gathered for meals and loved being able to sit in the lanai.

Mitchell J.
December 2021
Great communication with the owner, great experience. Great for the price. Great location.

joslin a.
December 2021
This place was fantastic, clean and super comfortable. The location was great with the pools all around and the beach only a 10 minute walk. It was very safe and the kids especially appreciated the beach toys ang boogie boards.

Kathleen S.
November 2021
Our kamaaina family wanted a nice birthday reunion for three days and I felt horrible for renting this property as we discovered many things old and broken. Upstairs bathroom had a broken tub spout and an old jetted tub. Downstairs dresser drawers were old and handles fell off so you couldn’t open them. Stove had no numbers as they had been scrubbed off. The dishwasher was broken and wouldn’t start. There were numerous other things and as I did not want to be charged for missing hairdryers and broken things, I called the property manager immediately to report the things we found. I spoke to the assistant Emily who was incredibly honest and understanding. She explained what she knew to be true of things that were in need of repair but said the owners were hesitant to fix. Her boss called the next day only to be very condescending and rude. He said I was the only one complaining and no one had before. He offered for me to leave immediately and they wouldn’t charge us. I was not happy at the way he spoke as I tried to explain that we had plans and it would not be feasible. I tried to explain what was missing according to their listing and also what was broken. I also said, wouldn’t he want to know and take inventory of the property before renting it to the next group. To make a long story short, he agreed to refund me a small portion of what I paid, after I asked him. He only agreed after saying, only if I gave the property a five star review. I was flabbergasted at his request. He repeated he would process a refund only if I gave the property a five star review. He even emailed me later to give them a five star review. Unbelievable for such a poor experience and he was the most unprofessional person I never met. I’m sure this will never get posted but I needed to be honest about our experience.

Jason M.
November 2021
Property was fantastic. It was clean and updated. Would stay there again!

Ruth L.
October 2021
Lovely condo location in beautiful and peaceful Turtle Bay, North Shore Oahu. Great selection for family reunion and celebration. Lots of activities or laze by the pool. Short distance to beach, restaurants and ocean views. Manager response via text or phone is excellent. Definite repeat vacation selection. On line reservations fast and easy with VRBO.

Valoy P.
October 2021
Aloha We loved our stay at your resort. Everything worked out perfectly. However, I lost my glasses somewhere. When you cleaned the condo did you find a pair. They are gold with transition prescription lenses. Please call me. 435 770-2717. A suggestion would be that you fix the washer - it sounds like a jet engine !

renee p.
September 2021
we had an excellent staycation! check in process. Emily checked in with me through out weekend to make sure everything was going well. Unit was clean! It was my grand daughters birthday weekend. Being that we are from Hawaii the kids opted to swim in the pool for hours everyday. Since we go the beach every weekend we did not make it to the beach.

Deborah N.
September 2021
This Kuilima condo provided everything we needed for a carefree 5-night stay on Oahu’s North Shore. The kitchen had an abundance of pots, pans, appliances, etc. and even provided some spices and aluminum foil. The bedrooms are roomy with plenty of storage space and comfy beds. Beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers and a large bin of sand toys are provided, too! The Turtle Bay Resort is a short walk away, as is the beach. I had booked the condo for a larger family gathering but not everyone could make it this year. I hope to return someday soon and look forward to staying at this Kuilima Estates condo again.

Andy K.
September 2021
This was our first time staying on the north shore and we are now big fans of the Turtle Bay area. This condo was exactly what we needed. We appreciated the easy beach access (we drove, not walked), and nearby location of grocery stores, PCC, Shark's Cove and fun food trucks. We wished we could have stayed longer! The condo was clean. We appreciated that there were boogie boards, chairs, sand toys, and beach towels there for us to use. The pools were clean, beautiful, and warm. The kitchen had what we needed, the AC worked great, and the beds were comfortable. The one bummer was that my kids were excited to watch movies at night on the projector (as shown in the photos and stated in the condo description) but there was no projector installed. In the end it was fine, but still a disappointment for the kids. We would stay here again!

margie w.
September 2021
Great trip, This condo was close to most of the things we wanted to see.

Jennifer R.
September 2021
We enjoyed our stay at the condo. Pitfalls were bad information given in the beginning (outdated requirements due to COVID), incorrect code for the pools, lacking some kitchen necessities, but the most disappointing was this property is NOT a 5-minute walk. It was closer to 15 minutes. The perks was this condo was lovely, the beds SUPER comfy, lovely sun porch, quiet neighbors and overall a great location. We love the North Shore and this location was perfectly centered for a short drive to everywhere we wanted to visit.

Mike F.
September 2021
Great location

claudette g.
August 2021
My family loved our stay so much room amd everything you need

Courtney F.
August 2021
Check in was easy. Easy access to beach. But with all of the remodeling, and not part of the resort itself, do not expect access to everything at TurtleBay. Property was clean a big enough for all of us. However, pictures showed a really nice king suite with a big soaking tub and fluffy mattress. This is farthest from the truth! Tub is disabled, so can only be a shower and mattress is horrible! The linens were super comfy, so we could sleep on top of the bedding and it was tolerable. The upstairs loft gets extremely hot, so make sure to request extra fans. Otherwise, compared to the other properties, it was reasonable.

Laura S.
August 2021
It was great a place to stay with plenty of room. My family was comfortable and enjoyed the time here. The AC works AMAZINGLY!!! I would definitely one and stay here again.

Beth V.
August 2021
We enjoyed being on Turtle Bay Resort. The check in process was great and the condo was clean when we arrived (they had just finished). Some normal wear and tear such as scuffs on the walls and small holes or dings here and there, but that just made us feel at home lol. I do agree some things were in need of updating and the downstairs bed is definitely not a king. As a family of 7 with two adult children (who shared the king bed upstairs) and three teenage boys we felt that the condo being listed as accommodating 10 was misleading. We took up every available sleeping space aside from pulling cushions out of closets to put on the floor and not really sure where we would have put those if we had needed to and there weren’t any additional pillows, sheets, and blankets except for the sofa space. When we were all in the same space we filled it. We felt at home and enjoyed the full kitchen and patio space a lot when there. The lack of places to hang towels was the other issues. With rules stating they could not be placed anywhere outside we had to hang them on hangers in the closet to dry. There were some issues with remotes not working and missing devices for the upstairs TV but we didn’t mind too much as we hardly used them anyway, if your sitting around watching TV you’re missing out on the beautiful island experiences. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the managers were very helpful and prompt in addressing any concerns. We would definitely consider staying again if we are ever able to return.

Rika S.
August 2021
It was a relaxing clean place to stay.close to turtle beach communication with the property manager was great she responses back right away and made sure we were doing good. I will go again

Note: Vacancy calendar is approximate. Visit the owner/manager's reservation site to verify your dates.

Travel Tip - Car Rentals
Discount Hawaii Car Rental often has the lowest car rental rates in Hawaii. There's no deposit, no booking fees, and you can cancel at anytime.