Kaanapali Shores Studio Condo

Rates: $220 / night (avg.)
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed types: KX (sleeps 4)
Reviews: 4.80 (from 113 reviews)
This studio condo has a beautiful view of Molokai and partial ocean view which is great for a romantic couple or for a small family getaway. There is central air-conditioning, a full open kitchen with a large counter, separate eating table, new range, new dishwasher, and microwave, new 42-inch flat screen TV, DVD player, a new California king-size bed and a new Full size sofa bed (no bar in your back, tempurpedic mattress) and a lanai (balcony) to enjoy sunset views.

This condo has been updated! All new furniture and a new couch!. All new kitchen and bath tile, new counters, new cabinets, new bathroom vanity, new paint, new artwork and so much more!

When you arrive at the Kaanapali Shores open air lobby with exotic island decor and waterfall, you will know you have reached your dream destination! As you stroll past the waterfall, there is a quiet garden pool with jacuzzi. After passing garden flowers and palm trees, there is the convenient Beach Club restaurant overlooking the adjacent beachside pool and ocean beachfront.

The resort has full hotel amenities, including: updated fitness center; cardio are with TV monitors; coffee bar; outdoor massage; floral shop; gift shop; mini shop (beverages, snacks and sundries); concierge service (to set up island adventures and information on local activities and dining), and a children’s program. The resort offers onsite parking in a garage adjacent to the condo units. The cost is $9.95 per day, payable to the resort.

In addition, there is a shopping center across the street with a supermarket, coffee shop, multiple gift shops and more. Two blocks north is a farmer's market. The Whaler's Village shops and restaurants are only 2 miles away and the town of Lahaina with shops and restaurants, theater, and island adventure activities is only 4 miles away (a 5 to 10 minute drive). There are also four golf courses nearby (Kaanapali North, Kaanapali South, Kapalua Bay, Kapalua Plantation). Registration Number: 440010970297, GE-195-196-4160-01, TA-195-196-4160-01

Kaanapali Shores Studio Condo Reviews

Jennifer K.
January 2024
We walked to dinner 2 different nights! No need for a rental car, 2 pools plenty of chairs. Beach access just around corner. Definitely would recommend. Live music on Friday during Happy Hour!

Sue W.
July 2023
Perfect for one person...had everything i needed. Beautiful complex, great beach, close to shopping and restaurants!!

Bobbie C.
June 2023
The unit had plenty of room with a full kitchen. The sunsets are amazing here. Hate to leave!

Brianna M.
May 2023
We couldn’t be happier with our experience here. Therese was so helpful and checked on us to make sure everything was ok. The property is clean and pretty. Just a few minutes walk down to the properties private beach made it even more amazing. We watched the sunrise and set each day. Highly recommend Therese and her beautiful property. Thank you so much Therese!

Marisa C.
May 2023
We loved Therese’s unit! It’s at a resort that has all the amenities and beach access. If you can’t justify paying the expensive resort prices, then I definitely recommend this place as something a lot more affordable. Perfect for two people. The only issue we had is the WiFi didn’t work great and the air was a little slow to start on the first day, but it worked fine after that. Therese was very responsive whenever we messaged her and very willing to help. 10/10 stay experience and can’t wait to come back!

April 2023
We had a wonderful time

Lexi D.
April 2023
Great stay! What made it even better is Therese - always communicating and checking in to make sure our stay was great. Room was larger than pictured and had a lovely view! Fully equipped with everything you’d need - beach chairs, beach towels, everything provided to cook, shower stuff, plenty of towels.

Michele K.
April 2023
Our experience with this Condo and Owner was excellent. The condo was a perfect size for the two of us. The king size bed was amazing with lots of comfortable pillows. Therese was very easy to contact on a few items and replied instantly. Great location and walking paths for miles. The beach was perfect, Sandy and not to deep for swimming. We were in the Ocean everyday. Thanks Michele

Michael J.
April 2023
Over that past many years we have stayed in this unit and other units as availability permits at the Kaanapalli Shores. We have to say that with the newest owner Therese is the best host we've experienced. The personalization Therese has added as an owner during the reservation process and checking in with us during our 2 week stay to insure everything is satisfactory, asking what can she do to assist us, is refreshing from the past of here's the keys and check out is.... The unit it self is in tip top condition from the carpeting cleanliness, a very comfortable bed and bedding. We felt the kitchen utensils, pots and pans have been brought up to what we've missed in the past. If you are looking for a great location on Maui this Aston Resort in Kaanapalli has one of the best facilities for families or just for a couple wanting to get away and relax. We'e already made our annual 2 week reservation for 2024 and expect to continue to make this our Maui get away on into the future.

Joseph W.
March 2023
The property is outdated, poorly built (stove/oven isn't fully attached), balcony looks right into the maintenance area behind the main hotel piece and is constant noise of the workers and the greeting we received was so poor and unwelcoming. Because we were in an owner room, they treated us like second class citizens. Wouldn't let me use a cart to take luggage and groceries to the room. There also was no instructions on how to use the T.V. system which required 2 remotes and it took 3 days to solve that issue.

Kelli H.
March 2023
Therese has a beautiful, clean and well equipped place. We loved the location and worked great for our family. When we needed something, we really appreciated how quick and responsive she was. We will be back! Thank you!!!

Margaret N.
March 2023
Perfect place to stay if you and you other half are looking for a nice place to stay on Maui. Right near everything, less than ten minutes from shopping. There's a lot with a bunch of food trucks right next door.

Karen S.
February 2023
Great location, walking distance to many restaurants. Nice clean unit, seems newly renovated. Stocked with everything you need. Very comfy bed. A/C and wifi work great. Complex has two very nice pools. No complaints!

Corey B.
February 2023
This property is confusing, as all of the even numbered units are on one end and the odd numbered on the other. After we figured that all out, it was good. The unit is small but, nice and clean. The only bad thing I have to say is that the bed pillows really need to be replaced, they are awful. There is one restaurant on site, food is ok, Mai tai’s are very yummy and there is a beautiful beach to watch the sunset and see whales, if you’re lucky!!

Harold and Heidi C.
January 2023
We like the property and would return. Unfortunately, there was major construction taking place in the units near us that created a constant grinding noise (significant) from approx. 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. It was too loud to hang out during that time in the unit, particularly on the balcony, however, we were more than happy to hang out at the pools and beach! We know these things cannot be avoided, however, we were unaware of this issue until we arrived and experienced it. Unit was very comfortable for a studio.

Ronald K.
January 2023
Love KS property. The unit has been updated, was clean and equipped with the basic utensils. Partial ocean view and large lanai. Therese is a proud owner and cares about her clients. We asked for a few things and she promptly accommodated us. Definitely recommend.

Trent K.
January 2023
The unit was exactly as expected with accurate description in the ad. Therese was super easy to work with and attended to any minor issue that popped up. We would definitely stay at this property again Thanks for the wonderful place to stay in Therese! Trent and Arlene

Sandra O.
December 2022
The studio unit was perfect for two! Everything was recently updated and is well appointed. Carpet, tile work in the kitchen and bath, the bedding and artwork, furniture and supplies were excellent. The owner is gracious, and very easy to work with! At check-in, when I have trouble with my phone and accessing Our records, she came to our rescue very quickly and graciously. The resort itself is very well-kept. Staff is very gracious and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again! A couple side notes to prepare renters, there’s a daily parking fee that you pay at check-in and a resort fee of $15 to use the gym - per day. There are a few local gyms as well that charge $20-$25 per day. The hotel Jim is small but it has some machines and free weights. The only addition I would make to a studio unit would be a little patio table and chairs to have a morning coffee outside. Definitely not a dealbreaker for us as we were constantly on the run seeing the island. Again, over-the-top! We will definitely return, And 1 million thanks Therese, for your grace and help at check-in! We had a wonderful time! Thank you!

Mark Z.
December 2022
A nice, clean, convenient studio apartment with a full kitchen and bathroom, all the amenities and close to everything. Would stay here again.

Margaret I.
December 2022
This is a lovely condo in a very very nice resort. I highly recommend it. I will definitely stay here again.

Susan T.
November 2022
The rental that we had was perfect for us!! Theresa was our host and she was absolutely awesome. Always kept us informed about things before we arrived. And during our stay she was in contact to know that our place was ok. Of course the balcony/deck we could not use because of construction going on. It’s very unfortunate for our host because the construction seemed to take a long time, Theresa was great to offer us a partial refund due to having no use of the balcony, and her offer was very kind of her as she had no control over when the construction would be finished. She was a great lady to rent from!!!!

Jean E.
November 2022
Our studio unit was just the right size for two people. The resort was very clean and landscaping around the pool is beautiful. We ate at the restaurant several times. The meals and service were great!

Jamie S.
November 2022
The property had a great location, easy check in, and lots of amenities. We had to contact the property owner at one point, and she was very quick to answer and help. There were extras on the property, like a cooler and sandwich containers for us to use for the Road to Hana, as well as beach supplies. The place was clean and comfortable and the resort was very nice. Thanks for a great stay!

Jeff & Pati B.
November 2022
Therese was an excellent host, we really enjoyed the Aston resort and our time on Maui.

Conley C.
September 2022
We spent part of our honeymoon here after getting married on Oahu. The condo is in a very convenient location for exploring all of West Maui. Lahaina is a short drive away. The Napili area is also a great place to explore from here. Lots of places to eat nearby, including a food truck park next door. We actually never ate at the on-site facilities. Overall, I recommend this condo (excellent view of Molokai and sunset) and would stay here again. Mahalo!

Kelly Z.
July 2022
Our stay in Hawaii was even better due to the perfect location of this condo. We loved having food trucks next door to get breakfast ! Anywhere that we wanted to go was within an hour drive. The resort was wonderful and was not very crowded. We could always get a spot on the beach or at the pool.

Carol H.
July 2022
We really enjoyed our time here! It’s a beautiful property. It had all the amenities we needed. I really like the key pad code instead of a key card. We would definitely stay here again.

Ashley I.
April 2022
This condo is amazing. It was clean, nice view, well stocked and the pool and hot tub were the best ever. The grounds are so beautiful right on the beach. We saw a monk seal resting it was so cool. We didn’t want to leave. I want to rent again. Thanks Scott for everything

Danielle C.
April 2022
I recommend staying at this property- it’s in a great location close to other resorts as well. The view is nice and the home provided all the necessary kitchen supplies and toiletries needed. I’d say to bring a couple towels if staying more than a couple days. The coffee provided was great- enough for 2 days. The home was pretty clean, but we did find hair on the ground and around the shower. Also, deck seating was missing. Other than that- it was really nice. Boogie boards provided, which was convenient. Great communication with owner.

Tina L.
March 2022
We had a very good stay with beautiful views day and night. We enjoyed eating our breakfast outside every morning. Plenty of parking (having a car is a must) and the pool area was never busy. If you do choose to prepare your own meals, I suggest going into Lahaina. There were a lot of empty shelves at the supermarket across the street and their prices and options were not great.

Marqus S.
March 2022
We really enjoyed our stay. Easy check-in and out. Good location. Nice sunset in the distance.

Michael J.
March 2022
Over the past 15 years or so we’ve stayed in many privately owned units in the Aston Kaanapali Sands, this unit is one of the best. Clean, nicely furnished with enough kitchen utensils to make the stay enjoyable, when you choose to eat in. We plan to return next year and make this our primary location in the future.

Catherine M.
February 2022
We had a great time at the Kaanapali condo. It was in the perfect location. We had ocean views and it was close to everything we wanted to do. It had everything we needed to make breakfast and lunch in the condo. So fun!!!

Brittany P.
February 2022
This property was nicely located. The pool was great. I liked that the room didn’t have all carpet so easier to clean. Scott was great to work with.

Polly D.
January 2022
Room was clean and tidy and the kitchen was fully equipped. A great place if you're looking for the basics without breaking the bank! We were in Maui for a wedding and spent much of our time with family/friends outside of the hotel so we didn't use the hotel facilities or beach items in the condo. Regarding the location, a downfall was no walking beach but we were aware of that prior, just didn't realize how much we would miss it. Bed was very comfortable, air-conditioning worked great, lots of hangers in closet. Would recommend a new coffee pot & toaster. The toaster didn't work so we just used the oven. For the coffee pot --The inside water compartment unappealing (looked dirty and stained) so just bought coffee from the hotel coffee shop. Also there was only one chair on the balcony. It was quick and easy to communicate with the owner -- Scott is very good about sending information prior and very quick to reply if need to contact him. Definitely would recommend this unit as stated above a good value. Would have given an overall rating of 4+ if it were possible.

Note: Vacancy calendar is approximate. Visit the owner/manager's reservation site to verify your dates.

Travel Tip - Car Rentals
Discount Hawaii Car Rental often has the lowest car rental rates in Hawaii. There's no deposit, no booking fees, and you can cancel at anytime.