Kona Reef Ground Floor


Rates: $372 / night (avg.)
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed types: K (sleeps 4)
Reviews: 4.70 (from 193 reviews)
You have just found your own personal, tropical hideaway … a spectacular, ocean-front designer condo literally just steps away from the crystal blue Pacific Ocean!

A look at the video tour will tell it all. The link to the video tour is located by clicking the screen or arrow to the left of the main picture above. A picture is worth a thousand s, and a video is worth a thousand pictures!

This is elegant tropical living at its best, with a king-size bed (and premium mattress), slate floors, granite countertops, gourmet kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, central air conditioning, Travertine bath with a raised vessel sink, and tropical touches throughout.

The convenient, ground floor location means you have paradise at your feet: Merely stroll 20 yards out from the lanai (patio) and you’re standing in the ocean, with a picturesque white sand beach cove just a few more feet down to your left. Or go 30 feet out the front door to the pool. No winding staircases or out-of-the-way elevators.

As you would expect in a condo this luxurious, it is fully equipped with everything you could need for a comfortable stay: A fully equipped kitchen, with a full array of utensils, including BBQ accessories. A washer and dryer right in the unit makes sure you feel right at home. We expect you to return often, as most of our guests do. The Kona Reef is the most convenient location in Kona, and this is the ultimate unit at the Kona Reef.

So sit back and enjoy spectacular sunsets as daredevil surfers and playful dolphins dodge sea turtles right in front of you,... as all of you keep a keen lookout for humpback whales when they are in town.

And then ask yourself: after traveling thousands of miles to get here, was it worth a few extra dollars per night to spend your time in a place just as beautiful as the paradise that surrounds it? Of course it was, but we are actually priced lower than many other units, which shows that sometimes the best actually costs less.

Since we have multiple units, we are most likely able to fill your needs and the dates that you need. If the dates you want are not available, then click the 'View Our Other Rentals Listings' below the map, or visit our website for the availability of other units. We are likely to have the dates available that you need. Our availability calendar is always up to date, and you can use the 'Book It Now' option to confirm your dates without delay.

Email us with any of your questions and we will be happy to give you a prompt response. We look forward to having you stay with us, and your return. Hawaii registration #W-01269720-01







Keys: Condominium, Kona, Kona Reef Registration Number: 750180710005, TA-091-889-2544-01, GE-091-889-2544-01

Kona Reef Ground Floor Reviews



Julie E.
March 2024
The property was exactly as listed . The bed was very comfortable. Short walk into restaurants in Kona. With the screen door we listened to the waves. I would stay here again if I return to the big island.


Chris O.
March 2024
Our 4-day stay in this unit was wonderful. We enjoyed this nicely remodeled one-bedroom condo on the ground floor with a true oceanfront view. The pool, hot tub, bbqs and surrounding areas were well maintained. The short walking distance to town made it easy to access restaurants and stores without having to deal with pay-to-park lots which are expensive. We would definitely recommend this property and would choose it the next time we visit the Big Island.


Ken O.
March 2024
We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation. Terrific views of the ocean, sunsets and the local surfers. Convenient location wrt shopping and restaurants-- all within a short walk. The unit is quiet and private, with the exception of the incoming surf that, in our opinion, is a major plus to the overall experience.


Christopher M.
February 2024
The property was awesome. View is amazing. Watching whales breaching from the patio and the nightly sunsets was outstanding. Amazing restaurants within walking distance of property. Most things were close to the property. Kona country club is right down the road a bit if you plan on golfing. Ken if you can DM me. There’s a problem in your future


Sue Childers
January 2024
The location is perfect. Walked easily to restaurants and town. Fantastic ocean views


Robert M.
January 2024
A very nice condo with an incredible view. This is the second time we stayed at the Kona Reef. Wonderful!


Christopher A.
January 2024
Nice view, great sunsets, pleasant accommodation.


Jenna B.
January 2024
Great stay! Wonderful location, pool area was amazing- the condo had everything you need for your Hawaiian vacation! Recommend +++


john l.
December 2023
Nice, simple, clean, well-warn condo right on the water. Beautiful sunsets. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Small, shaded beach adjacent to the property. Covered parking.


Shannon C.
October 2023
My trip to the Big Island took an extreme 360 and I was faced with having to find somewhere to stay for me and my 5 year old daughter, who needed somewhere to stay on our own. Kenneth went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met beforehand, during, and even after our trip. He was incredibly responsive to all of the questions I had and I was very confident about our stay for that reason. The location was INCREDIBLY BEAUTIFUL! We watched the sun set every evening, and it was breathtaking. It was perfect because my daughter went to bed early so I was able to sit out on the Lanai and enjoy a drink while I watched the waves crash. The location was also within walking of quite a few great restaurants and a small downtown area. To say it was perfect is an understatement. Hands down, no questions asked, I would stay here in the future.


Nicole M.
October 2023
Cute condo perfectly located close to “downtown” Kailua-Kona with an unbeatable view and a nice pool and hot tub. Would stay here again!


Linda C.
October 2023
The room was very nice, decorated with a Bamboo theme. The kitchen was well equipped with everything but food. Washer and dryer available to keep your laundry clean and fresh. The bed was really comfy. The lanai was a favorite place to sit to watch the surfers, parasailors, cruise ships and the waves crash on shore. We enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzi. The only problem we had was actually locating the unit when we first arrived as well as trying to locate the best place to park. I am slightly handicapped and specifically chose a ground floor unit, unfortunately there was a small flight of 5 or 6 stairs that I did need to use going to and from the unit. It was not advertised as handicap accessible, I only mention this in case you are like me and assuming a ground floor room would be easy to get to. We would definitely rent this room again.


Lorri G.
September 2023
A great location at a great price. Located within walking distance of several great bars and restaurants Right on the water !!!


Justin T.
September 2023
This rental was perfect for our honeymoon! Not only was it clean and comfortable, but it had the most wonderful view of the ocean. We enjoyed cooking breakfast in the well stocked kitchen and relaxing on the lanai to eat! The rental is perfect for watching the sunset as well and made for a perfect base for all of our adventures on the island! Thank you for the wonderful stay!


Vilicia B.
September 2023
The place would have been great if for one it didn't have a horrible spell and it wasn't so dusty and dirty. As soon as we got there we had to go to Walmart to buy pine-sol to clean the place and make it smell better. The bed was comfortable the view was fantastic and the location was by all of the shops and restaurants. I give this place a 3 star but needs new furniture and updating because it's old and smells with dust everywhere. After buying some candles to add to the rooms it smelt great and we used a blanket we brought for the couch which made it more comfortable. The patio table kept leaning when you sat down because it was uneven somehow and the screen door to the patio kept coming off track when we went out. This until really needs an update and it would be great. Thanks for the experience.


Brandy P.
August 2023
The accommodations were nice. Host was responsive to needs. Beautiful sunsets every night from patio.


Samantha B.
August 2023
The condo was perfect. Pictures do not do justice for the lovely details in the woodwork and glass. It was perfect for the 2 of us. Parking in the garage was wonderful, quiet neighborhood, facilites were nice too. Would come back again


Jan & Bill G.
July 2023
It took a while to access the condo unit. Had to ask other people staying there how to find it. Despite the listing saying there were no stairs to deal with, there were, or we had to pass through the pool area and deal with gates that had faulty locks. We called the repair tech after arrival because the lanai sliding door wasn’t locked and wouldn’t lock. He made an adjustment to the lock. That door was filthy as was its track, which made it difficult to operate the door, as well. The bedsheets felt like trying to sleep on sandpaper, they were so worn. He communicated with the housekeeper, and she texted us to let us know where other sheets were stored. So, we stripped and re-made the bed. The refrigerator had a collection of bottles in it on dirty shelves - sauces, ketchup, etc., from previous renters. Quite disgusting. We cleaned all that out and sanitized the refrigerator. One of three light bulbs above the bathroom vanity was burned out. The service tech didn’t have a replacement. The elevators are horribly dirty, as is the parking garage. The pool guy worked hard to keep that area up well, but we weren’t users. We were stunned that the place doesn’t recycle glass, plastic, and paper. The AC worked well. The furnishings are showing some wear. Ants were present on the kitchen counter. Despite it all, we enjoyed our stay as best we could.


Michal M.
June 2023
Small maintenance issue, resolved quickly


Marie M.
June 2023
A perfect pre-– holiday getaway spot, in the center of everything. Walking distance into town, to restaurants and shopping. And tasteful vintage Hawaiian feel and thoughtful accommodations. Only real issue was with a sliding patio door that did not slide without two people leaning into the job. Once open, however, breakfast outside with and afternoon relaxation with soothing sound of the waves as a backdrop was heavenly.


Debbie W.
June 2023
Loved the bamboo themed decor; location and building including other tenants was awesome. Such nice people we met and we really loved the apartment. Watched surfers out front daily and saw a spinner dolphin one day too, jumping multiple times. Great vacation


Stanley W.
June 2023
Condo is very nice. Patio opens directly to the ocean. Great views of the sunsets. Would definitely recommend.


Rachel T.
May 2023
Nice property right on the ocean. Breathtaking views and beautiful sunsets every evening. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Air conditioning was a big plus! Would highly recommend!!


Jacob Z.
April 2023
The condo was just like the pictures and was very clean! The location is amazing and the ac is definitely a plus!


Don K.
April 2023
We appreciated Kenneth's flexibility and great communication--and the quiet, efficient apartment, walking distance to downtown, right by the pool (but far enough to be quiet), beverages and condiments in the frig, comfy and cozy. We will stay here again.


Naomi I.
April 2023
The room is right at the ocean..we face it, we hear it, we love it. The kitchen is well equipped. There is a washer and dryer. Thr furniture is comfortable. Located close enough to walk to places but not in the center of noise and hubbub. We want to come back.


Angel S.
March 2023
In a cliche- paradise.


Julie Y.
February 2023
We chose this property because of the location and it does offer scenic oceanfront views and close proximity to restaurants and shopping. Sometimes the view was obscured by people doing yoga or enjoying the sunset right in front of the unit but realize there is no way to prevent this - but do note there is quite a bit of foot traffic in front of the lanai. The owner seemed friendly in our communications and even offered to accommodate an early check-in. We were, however, disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the unit and would suggest the owner do a deep clean and refresh some of the finishings, especially the rugs and bedding. Many surfaces were coated in sticky dust, including the beautiful carved bamboo-themed doors. The bed area could especially use some attention - very dusty/dirty by the headboard area and just a sheet and polyester blanket on top that had stains and looked like it hadn't been washed. The bath towels, although they were nice in appearance, smelled of mildew. The lanai screendoor was broken and not locking when we arrived but when brought to the owner's attention he did send maintenance to repair by the next day. I also brought the cleanliness issue to the owner's attention but he did not respond to my concerns which is why I am writing them here. Another suggestion would be to have some sort of extension cord or another way for people to plug in their phones next to the bed as most people these days use them as an alarm- the only outlet was behind the bed which is how I discovered the dust situation. Parking can also be a challenge as it is first come, first served.


Angelica W.
January 2023
Lovely condo, incredible view, so close to the ocean. Loved having coffee in the morning on the lanai, watching for humpbacks, saw some as well as spinner dolphins. Well stocked unit. Good location, short walk into town. Would definitely stay again.


Sally S.
December 2022
DW flooded kitchen. Maintenance said faulty door. Not fixed when we left. Toilet flush handle stuck. Only one beach towel. Called manager finally got after two days. Comfortable bed and good AC. Beautiful patio on ocean. Nice pool. Convenient 5-10 minute walk to downtown


Abhinav M.
December 2022
Everything in listing is accurate. Great location, fully equipped kitchen, entire studio looks at ocean. Nearby beach and restaurants. Snorkeling is 3 miles and boogie board beach in 1 mile. Quiet apartment complex for relaxation.


Christine S.
November 2022
Well-maintained condo.


Mary O.
November 2022
Beautiful ground floor unit. Cell phone reception not great unless out on lanai. Nice to have washer/dryer although very small. Well stocked. Pool was great!


Robert B.
November 2022
The condo interior has been nicely upgraded with custom bamboo themed glass panels in the kitchen cabinets, high quality appliances, a cool flagstone floor and a wonderfully effective HVAC system that delivers cool air through small ports overhead throughout the unit. The pool and hot tub are nice. Kailua village is a short walk away; use the parallel road on the ocean-side to avoid walking on busy Ali'i drive. There's an ABC store close by for essentials. We enjoyed our stay and would book this condo again when visiting Kona.


Jessica R.
November 2022
Great place! Good location, great view with some very minor issues. Easy check-in and out with clear instructions. Would love to stay here again


Buckley B.
November 2022
We loved loved this place. It’s literally 40 feet from the ocean. We will definitely be back there.


Dana & Manny H.
November 2022
We loved staying here to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary/vow renewal. All of the comforts of home, clean and comfortable, walking distance to everything yet secluded enough to enjoy the peace of the rolling waves. Steps to the pool and the beach (which you can snorkel right off the shore!). We will definitely stay here again!


Donna H.
October 2022
This unit is all about being right on the oceanfront watching the waves roll in and being entertained by the surfers. Fabulous spot, very close walking distance to all the sights and sounds of Kailua-Kona.


Amy L.
October 2022
WOW!! The impeccable decor with explanation and location made for an idyllic experience. Walking or looking out from the condo you were just steps away from the ocean. We watched the early morning surfers , saw a pod of spinner dolphins . We came to volunteer for the World Championship Ironman competition and this condo was in the perfect location for me to walk to my assignments daily. We could walk to the store for groceries and close enough to walk to local restaurants,I can’t wait to come back again and stay at the Bamboo House next year for the World Champion Ironman competition . Thank you for the most wonderful memories!!


Stephen M.
September 2022
Great location. Great view. No complaints.


Martin D.
September 2022
The view of the ocean and sunsets were amazing. Location with respect to center of town was good. Great kitchen with full appliances is a big bonus. Nice bedroom with comfortable king bed. Bathroom was good, but hot water runs out very fast. Owner provided beach umbrella was good, but beach chairs were broken and unusable. Parking permit process was unclear if you needed to check in with the front desk or just fill out the permit and place it in the car (we did the latter). Overall good experience, but some improvements could be made.


Pat H.
August 2022
Very nice location. Beautiful view.


Carol G.
August 2022
Very nicely decorated!


julie p.
August 2022
Very cute Condo


Christian S.
July 2022
This was the perfect place for our stay on Kona! The location was ideal, I loved having my morning coffee on the lanai watching the waves and surfers. Just a short walk and down the street and there were many food places the eat as well as great shopping. The condo itself was very cute with island themed decor and was spacious enough for two people. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place to stay!


Mike G.
July 2022
Condo is as stated in the listing. Easy walk to all the shops and restaurants. Nice pool and a nice little beach area good for snorkeling right next door.


Rick R.
July 2022
Great place, close to down town and the beach!


Denise T.
June 2022
Wish we could have stayed longer!


Cathleen B.
June 2022
Lovely property, quiet and the kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need.


Robyn B.
June 2022
Older building that could use some refreshing. Nice oceanfront view.


Julie
May 2022
Beautiful oceanfront unit. Has all the features you could want...fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer, beautiful covered lanai. Everything was perfect.


Mark E.
April 2022
The condo is the best remodel/layout in Kona Reef. Really nice with the full HVAC system and up-to-date appliances. It just needs a refresh - new towels, new rugs, new dishes, etc., and a deep clean. I wouldn't say these issues would stop me from staying there, but it hampers the feel of what is otherwise an amazing place!


BONNIE P.
March 2022
Beautiful location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Did not like parking - need assigned spots.


James H.
February 2022
We have stayed at Kona Reef in the past. It is a nice place with a beautiful pool, great location and an incredible view. Concerning this unit, the air conditioner that was put in with property remodeling was very nice. The decor is beautiful. Furniture was comfortable. There is not a lot of storage space, but enough for our needs. Most evenings we took the short walk to town to eat.


William E.
February 2022
Great place to stay, close walk to downtown and restaurants.


Tara K.
January 2022
The condo was exactly as pictured: cute as a button with all the tropical decor, and super clean/well-equipped. The view from the ground floor lanai was phenomenal, and it was so easy to just walk out from it to enjoy the coastline and little beach to the left of the hotel. We even saw sea turtles on the shoreline right outside the unit one day. And then the location of the condo can’t be beat — it’s less than a 5 min walk to some great restaurants in downtown Kona. The condo’s free, easy parking made it a great home base for all the activities/sights in the Kona area. Would absolutely stay again!


Alicia M.
January 2022
Loved the view of the condo! Close to restaurants and shopping in Kona. Short walk to the waterfront dining.


Talia S.
January 2022
This place looks amazing in the photos and review are fabulous. They neglect to tell you however, that the best is not comfortable, the sheets feel like sand paper and all of the outdoor furniture is rusted over and filthy. We were also treated without a modicum of respect by the owner of this property. When we told him that we needed new sheets, he asked us to check the closet which only had a set of queen size (this bed is king) for them. We spent two nights sleeping in what felt essentially like sand. Then, the housekeeper came the 3rd morning we were there and brought more sand paper sheets. The place itself is not advertised as being part of a complex that is shared with others. One morning we woke up and noticed there were two people tanning right next to us, and that in fact this is not a private backyard. The whole property itself is in sort of a grimy part of Kona. There were tens of homeless people and individuals selling drugs on the corner. There are no swimming beaches in walking distance and it felt like we got completely taken advantage of. The owner of the property is also quite rude. We messaged him one evening to let him know that we accidentally got locked out of our vehicle, and he yelled at us via text (all caps) that we should have known better not to lock our keys in the car and that we would have to call a locksmith? We didnt need to this because it was a simple matter of getting back into our rental car. Overall, this place is not worth the money. Also the location was terrible. It was only good for sleeping, but even that was pretty awful. Heavy basement vibes.


John B.
January 2022
Beautiful ocean views and very clean.


Catrina B.
November 2021
Over the past couple years we have stayed at other nearby locations at a similar price point that were amazing (Sea Village, Kona Surf & Racquet). The view at this unit was amazing. Everything else was somewhat lacking. Patio furniture is rusty. Hot water will allow for about one 5 min hot shower before you run out of hot water. Light above bathroom sink did not work. Repair guy came but was only able to get it working for a few minutes - it failed again while he was still there. Overall complex is a bit run down and the entry to the unit and the unit itself is quite dark. Location is nice and you can walk to all the restaurants and shops. For us, the convenience of being close to Kona did not outweigh the many negative things about this unit. I would not stay here again when there are so many amazing options available nearby for a similar cost.


Jeremy S.
November 2021
Perfect location, very peaceful, short walk to town, amazing sunset views. Kenneth was very helpful and accommodating. Definitely prefer led staying here over Royal Kona or King Kam.


Julie L.
November 2021
Booked for 3 nights only stayed 1. Unit is dirty and not well maintained. Pool is under construction.


Pat S.
October 2021
Fabulous view and access to waterfront. Clean, well stocked and very comfortable. It had such interesting and unique decor and a lanai on the edge of the sunset and waterfront. Cannot wait to return! Great access to downtown Kona and you must go to On The Rocks for lunch! Pool area great and easy parking.


Eric B.
October 2021
Great place as described with spectacular views and location close to downtown Kona


suzanne h.
September 2021
Great location and views. Condition of complex over all just OK. Condo nice but very sparse on supplies and amenities -just barely the basics.


Marta M.
September 2021
We would recommend staying here. Amazing view. Super easy walk to Kona village.


Birdy P.
August 2021
Beautiful sunsets, wave watching from lanai, next to pool and Honl beach. Very quiet and relaxing. Very responsive communication. The positives far outweigh a couple of small glitches!


Paul H.
August 2021
Wow, wow, wow! We absolutely loved this property. The condo is amazingly comfortable. Right on the ocean, incredible sunsets, close to everything and a nice surfable wave right in front. Would definitely visit again!


Blaire C.
August 2021
Beautiful location, great vintage Hawaii vibe… close to everything. Lots of mosquitos so use the spray, and some foot traffic out the lanai door but all in all, a nice change from the larger resorts. We would recommend this place for those that want to relax. Didn’t use the pool area as it was busy and was not our scene… Great place overall, a very pleasant stay. We didn’t get a car as we were just here to relax, had Safeway deliver groceries… and spent happy hour down the road…


Bruce C.
July 2021
A quiet condo on the ground floor just steps from the ocean. You can watch surfers and the great Hawaiian sunset! Very cute and my wife loved it!


Scott M.
July 2021
The unit was amazing. Loved the lanai - has handy washer and dryer and beautifully decorated. Amazing getaway! Thank you!


Michael B.
June 2021
Nice freshly renovated condo.


Max P.
September 2013
We are 30 somethings who wanted a beautiful place that was comfortable, clean and felt quiet, but yet wasn't too isolated. This spot was it. The current posted photos are accurate and the proximity to the ocean can't be beat to watch sunsets - although note it's not a swimming beach. The actual building isn't a "resort" which we prefer, but if you're looking for amenities and services you won't find them. If you seek a well appointed cozy spot with a quiet pool/spa and walking proximity to Kona restaurants et al, plus easy driving distance to shops and quality beaches you'll be in for a treat! We'll definitely be back...


Rachel H.
September 2013
This was a great place to start our honeymoon. The unit was comfortable, very well maintained, and had the ocean right outside the sliding door! We'd definitely go back!


Travis N.
August 2013
Spectacular view! Right on the water...literally 20 feet at ground level from the beautiful pacific ocean gently rolling up on the black lava rock shoreline. You can walk to town so easily and quickly that it takes more time to drive & park; but its also away from the city noise when its time for bed. The condo is outfitted with everything you need and is furnished so beautifully I was stunned. We did not want to leave, but we can't wait to come back!


Linda S.
August 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. Our unit was nicely decorated and appointed with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. A beautiful spot to watch the sunset. Very peaceful and relaxing beachfront location right on the first floor. Kona Reef is a great location within walking distance to the fun places in Kona. Very lovely. No complaints!


Karla O.
July 2013
Aloha, we had the pleasure of staying in this condo for five lovely days last week. Everything that's posted on this site is true. It is VERY comfortable, beautifully decorated and definitely oceanfront! I loved starting my morning by having a cup of kona coffee out on the lanai. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.This place is wonderful to return "home" to after being busy during the day. We slept so well on the comfortable bed. While in Kona I highly recommend going out to see the manta rays with Big Island Divers (for snorkelers and divers). Saw at least 18 manta rays the two nights we went out. Just surreal. We went out a total of six times with them on various trips during our stay. We enjoyed ourselves so much we've already made reservations to return in December! The owners have always been quick to respond to my contacts. Really impressed! Thanks for sharing your wonderful condo! Mahalo



June 2013
Aloha, My husband, our granddaughter and I just spent a week at the Kona Reef. We enjoyed the pool, the hot tub, the BBQ ,the cleanliness and the friendly service of the Kona Reef. It is perfectly located for an easy walk to coffee, dinner or shopping. Our stay at your condo was perfection. The interior is stunning. It is apparent considerable attention was given to every detail. We watched the waves and the surfers from the lovely lanai; and of course, in the evening, the gorgeous sunset. The lovely tiled walk in shower is an added bonus feature. The king size bed and comfortable reading lamps was also a plus. This was a 5 star experience and we will definitely make a point to return to this "condo of perfection". The description: Quite Simply the Best Kona Reef Oceanfront......is an apt description of this property. Aloha, Susan Owens



June 2012
We stayed here one week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The ground floor oceanfront location was perfect and a short walk to town and just a few steps into the ocean. It's a grand place to watch the ocean, turtles and boogie boarders/surfers. The unit is very clean and beautifully remodeled with central airconditioning (if you need it). The bed was comfy and the kitchen was great. The complex grounds, salt water pool, jacuzzi and BBQ area were truly immaculate. Free wifi and convenient free covered parking were a big plus. Be sure to visit the local farmer's market for wonderful tropical fruits and reasonably priced Kona coffee. We'd love to come back again.



October 2011
We have stayed in this wonderful oceanfront condo a couple times in the past couple years as have some other family members. We will keep coming back as the unit is impeccable and the Kona Reef location is the best in the Kona area without a doubt. With the Reef just out from the condo there is always something to view from, dolphins, turtles, whales (in season), flying fish, tour boats, surfers, snorkellers, parasailers, the odd yacht and off course the exquisite sunsets! The photos do not lie like the odd accommodation you run across in some web searches. The hosts are easy to deal with and very accommodating to your individual requests. You could almost get by without a car from Kona Reef but then you wouldn't see some of the 11 of 13 "Climate Zones in the World" the Big Island promo bosts about. Restaurants and amenities are all a short walk from this condo and the choice of Cuisines are varied and plentiful. Not sure when we will return to the Big Island but it will be soon. Darrell and Sheena, Calgary, Canada


KC N.
March 2010
We stayed in this condo for a week in January 2010, and had a wonderful experience. The condo is beautifully remodeled, clean, and comfortable. The condo is within a ten minute walk of the shops and restaurants in Kona, but is tucked away from the main drag of Ali'i Drive so it is very quiet and peaceful. We spent every morning watching the dolphins play, and every evening watching the sunset (with pina colodas - compliment from the condo's blender) on the lanai. I would definitely stay at this condo for our next trip to the Big Island.

Note: Vacancy calendar is approximate. Visit the owner/manager's reservation site to verify your dates.

Travel Tip - Car Rentals
Discount Hawaii Car Rental often has the lowest car rental rates in Hawaii. There's no deposit, no booking fees, and you can cancel at anytime.