White Sands 318

Rates: $287 / night (avg.)
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed types: K (sleeps 4)
Reviews: 4.80 (from 85 reviews)
Short distance away from Magic sands beach but without road noise! (less than 100 yards from the beach) Enjoy watching body surfing, boogie boarding, and beach activities while drinking a beverage on your lanai. Enjoy amazing sunsets and the crash of ocean waves while relaxing on your lanai. Bright and clean unit on the 3rd floor right outside the elevator. The view from the lanai is of the beach, pool and bar-b-q area.

Property is very comfortable and well decorated, giving you that true Hawaiian feel. With 2 bedrooms and two baths, you will have plenty of room for your family and friends. Guest bedroom has twins that we can convert to a king (just let us know your preference).

White Sands Village offers a heated saltwater pool, elevator, and BBQ area. In-condo wifi, cable TV, central air. White Sands Village is a Non-Smoking Property. That means no smoking of anything, in any way, anywhere, at any time, at any place within the property boundaries of White Sands Village. This includes not only cigarettes but any smoking material, as well as vaping, e-cigarettes, etc.

And for those of you who need to work or love video chatting with family or friends,
This is the internet speed in condo:
Wired d/l Wired u/l 2.5ghz d/l 2.5ghz u/l
104 Mbps 12 Mbps 47 Mbps 12 Mbps
Our guests are able to video conference and work remotely.


• The tennis court area will go under construction on Feb 13th, 2023, and will require that the tennis court area is closed off to guests and owners during construction. This is pretty far from the condo though.

GE/TAT License# 013-970-8416-01
​​​​​​STVR-19-367888 Registration Number: GE-013-970-8416-01, TA-013-970-8416-01

White Sands 318 Reviews

Kirsti D.
February 2024
We had a wonderful stay Great views from the balcony

Melissa G.
January 2024
Great place to stay. Felt very comfortable for my family of 4 including adult children. Great location. Would stay here again!

Leslie T.
December 2023
Property is just as advertised. Conveniently located across the street from Magic Sands beach and short driving distance from downtown Kona. Perfect stay for a perfect vacation!

December 2023
Great location right across from Magic Sands Beach. Very well stocked kitchen. Lots of beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, umbrella, cooler, sand toys, etc. Spacious and quiet lanai. Highly recommend!

Cara J.
December 2023
This condo was perfect for our family of 4. We had plenty of room. The balcony has an amazing view of magic sands beach. Internet connect was strong allowing me to work each morning without issues. Magic sands beach was just across the street. We stayed here for Ironman -- this condo is just down the street from the run turnaround making it so easy for my family to cheer for me. I plan to stay here again next IM Kona.

Anamaria O.
December 2023
Great stay, communication couldn’t be best, very clean and neat. I definitely will stay at your Plc again!

Rajesh T.
September 2023
There were a number of positives the stay, Nice condo, well furnished, kitchen well furnished, the location absolutely great, quick walk to the beach. But we also had some problems during our stay. When we checked in, found that one of the bathroom doors was locked. I called the property manager who promised a response within the hour but did not get any response. I sent a message to the owners too. I called the property manager again the next day and had to repeat all the details again. Anyway some one came in and fixed the problem. After the problem was fixed I got a text reply from the owners that they will let the property manager know about the problem. A day later the same problem happened ( door locked from inside) and I had to wait the whole day to get it taken care of after texting and calling the property manager multiple times. There seems to be a problem with the guest bathroom door. On the 3rd day of our stay we noticed lizards in the kid’s bedroom. They were moving on the floor and sometimes very close to the bed. Ultimately we slept on the floor (not a pleasant experience) in the living room while my son and daughter slept in the main bedroom. They just didn’t want to sleep in a room with lizards moving around. I didn’t call anyone about this a) not sure if this is common in this area and anyone could have done anything about this b) not very optimistic about the turnaround time from the owners or property managers.A mixed kind of stay but thanks overall!!

August 2023
Loooved the location, condo and pool! Everything was either walking distance to the beach, dinner and drinks at the delicious Magic Grill or just a few minutes drive to snorkeling, golf, shops and restaurants! Our family had a wonderful time at this condo with ocean and pool views! Mahalo!!

Troy S.
August 2023
Was nice to be able to walk right to the beach. Everything in the description was accurate and interior was very roomy. Great kitchen and lanai. Location to Kona amenties was perfect. Enjoyed our time on the Big Island!! Thanks You!

Tanya P.
July 2023
Perfect location to Magic Sands beach. Walk across the street to get a coffee and breakfast burrito in the morning. The views were great. The condo has everything you need in the kitchen and lots of sand toys and beach umbrellas and towels. The washer and dryer are great. Condo is quiet, pool was being retiled while we were there but they reopened it on schedule. The bbq area was a nice addition to eat by the pool and have family over. The AC works great. We have stayed in several units in White Sands village, this one on the south side has great views from the lanai and the front door. A little bummed to write such a positive review because I don’t want it to be booked when we come back next year 😊.

Robert H.
June 2023
Had a great time there with my 12 year old twins. Was nice to be able to walk to the beach! Condo was nicely decorated and very comfortable! Would stay there again!

Kamakalino G.
February 2023
Great place to unwind and relax after working all day

Amanda W.
February 2023
This was a perfect spot to base our first exploration of the Big Island. Very comfortable, had everything we needed to cook meals, relax in the mornings and evenings, and all the gear to get out and play all over the island. Loved the cooler, umbrellas, chairs, etc. Stays with our teenage sons and we all loved it.

Ben L.
October 2022
When we arrived the check in code we were given didn’t work. Management company responded quickly to phone call and sent through a new code but not an ideal start Ongoing wet floors due to some kind of underfoot cooling on tiles (perhaps a/c of unit below) was hazardous Separately dishwasher flooded we had to clear floor. Maintenance notified on both above issues with no real resolution. Had to have large pots under dishwasher that we manually emptied through the cycle We could have handwashed…but I am on vacation and expect a functioning dishwasher We paid a HUGE amount per night and were forced into a 10 night minimum and given that cost were not happy with the apartment. For half the price i wouldn’t be complaining

Cathy B.
September 2022
A/C not working entire stay, but management company kept us informed and offered to move us. Due to our work schedule we did not have the time to move. Otherwise, Great place to stay. Right across the street from beach and restaurant. Nice accommodations. Very convenient and affordable. Would stay again.

Mike W.
September 2022
Overall, this was a very good accomodation and location for a week in Hawaii. On the coast but not in the crowded town of Kona, easy access to the main roads around the island. One negative, the AC unit produced a large leak the first night and we didn't get it back the entire week. The property manager tried to get AC services on the Labor Day holiday, then tried to fix it himself, no success. Had to sleep with the windows and doors open for air.

Casey B.
August 2022
Great property for 1st time to big island. Magic Sand Beach a right across from beach. Shuttle into town from complex. Condo had everything we needed for our stay including full beach gear. Highly reccomended.

mary r.
August 2022
This was a perfect location for my family. The place was clean and had everything we needed. It was surprisingly quiet and the pool and other amenities were accessible despite the large complex. We highly recommend this place.

Michelle L.
August 2022
We enjoyed our stay in this apartment.

Laurel M.
May 2022
Perfect stay for our family with small children that was fully stocked with all beach and snorkeling gear. The kitchen had everything needed to cook and the checkin process was easy without issue. The pool for the kids was great with the beach across the street. The street was a little busy, but otherwise a perfect location and just a little slice of paradise. We would definitely return to stay here.

Charles C.
May 2022
Very nice property with a view of the ocean. The pool and BBQ area is very well taken care of and we spent quite a lot of time there. This was our first trip to the this island and we liked the location. We'll be back again.

Peggy C.
March 2022
Property was very clean and comfortable. We were very pleased that there were beach chairs, a beach umbrella, and cooler available for use! Pool, hot tub, and grills were also very nice to have access to.

David S.
March 2022
While the space and lanai were fine, the property is very worn. There is significant mold in the dishwasher and washing machine that may present a health risk. The kitchen had numerous ants which could not be controlled with spraying. This made eating and cooking problematic. At this time, we can’t recommend this property.

Susan G.
February 2022
We’ll equipped and comfortable condo. Great location, convenient to everything. Loved our Kona vacation

Charleen N.
January 2022
Everything was good and very relaxing

Jill H.
January 2022
We really enjoyed our time in this condo. Nice view and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay in Hawaii.

Amanda T.
January 2022
I brought my family for our first ever trip to the big island. When you plan a trip yourself, there are bound to be some things you can't plan for and some things that do or don't work out. This was one thing on our trip that worked out very well. Not only is magic sands beach right across the street but so is Magic's restaurant. Their take-out app is so easy, we barely had to think about dinner! The place itself was absolutely perfect for our 10 & 13 year old, especially nice that they had their own beds. The kitchen was set with everything we needed and the master bedroom with a door to the lanai was so nice. Nothing bad to say about this at all and i give it 5 stars. The parking was easy as well. A piece of advice, you will probably want to rent a car if you are staying here as there are no stores within walking distance, but parking here is extremely easy and also a nice plus!!

Kirk H.
January 2022
We enjoyed the beach being just across the street and the close proximity to Kona town.

Martín R.
November 2021
I wana go back and stay at the same place! Is very clean and beautiful area for leaving thank you! vrbo Muchos Mahalos!! Martin Ramirez

Ken F.
October 2021
This was a perfect location for us. The view from the lanai is fantastic. We loved our stay.

Mark A.
August 2021
We stayed for a month this summer, and we enjoyed this property. The view from the lanai of Magic Sands beach never gets old, and you can hear the ocean at night. The pool is the perfect temperature. My kids spent a lot of time there. The jacuzzi is probably one of the hottest I've ever encountered, but it still felt good in small doses. The beds were comfy, and there are plenty of fans around so that you don't have to use the AC a whole lot. The AC could probably use a little refresher, as it took quite a bit of time to cool things down. For the first couple of weeks, the water pressure would dwindle to nothing several times a day, which was frustrating, but a new main water valve was installed at White Sands Village while we were there, and that seems to have fixed that problem. Having a beach right across the road is amazing! We spent many days there, and I watched the sunset there almost nightly. The White Sands Village complex is in a great location in Kona. It is very easy to reach restaurants with a car or a bike, and it is almost always nice and quiet. The complex has a tennis court, a pool, a jacuzzi, a sauna, and a pool table all within a stone's throw from the beach. What more could you want? My wife prepared almost all of our meals in the condo, and aside from a sharp knife, she had all of the tools that she needed. We would definitely stay there again.

Carla B.
August 2021
This was a clean and nice rental with a good view . Convenient to a lot of activities . The owner had supplied many extra items that made it easy for travelers . I was pleasantly surprised how much we liked the property . Only negative would be we did not feel the pool area was clean and usable because the full time tenants had huge parties and hung out at pool . That is not owner fault and we came to beach and island , so no big deal. I thought this was an overall good rental for what was provided . Thank you

Dawn L.
June 2021
Great place. Neat and clean. Right in front of the beach. Took the chairs and towels everyday walked down the drive way to the beach and here we spent the day. Came back for a dip in the pool and ate dinner on the patio with an ocean view. A little perk is close to the elevator. Sounds crazy but when we stocked the kitchen for our stay I was happy about dragging groceries far. I would book this again.

Note: Vacancy calendar is approximate. Visit the owner/manager's reservation site to verify your dates.

Related Vacation Rentals
Travel Tip - Car Rentals
Discount Hawaii Car Rental often has the lowest car rental rates in Hawaii. There's no deposit, no booking fees, and you can cancel at anytime.