Seashell Villa

Rates: $425 / night (avg.)
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Bed types: KKT (sleeps 8)
Reviews: 4.70 (from 25 reviews)
Brought to you by Paradise in Hawaii Luxury Homes.

Welcome to Seashell Villa at Kulalani on the Big Island of Hawaii.

Welcome to the newest home in our Hawaiian Luxury Collection. Seashell Villa is a wonderful almost new exquisite 3 bedroom home in the gated Kulalani community with high end finishes with pool and recreation center complex nearby.

We pride ourselves on provide some of the most sought after homes on the Kohala Coast. We have now partnered with the wonderful homeowners of Seashell Villa to providing a very similar well equipped home for your entire family or group to enjoy.

Seashell Villa provides a perfect setting for your Hawaii getaway and is designed for large groups of up to 8 people and is an inviting, welcoming, relaxing luxurious home for your Hawaiian vacation.

Fast WiFi with great coverage included!

We know our Guests look forward to an exceptional experience from the moment you start planning your Big Island vacation. We've incorporated all of our vacationing experiences from Hawaii and around the world, to ensure you have an outstanding stay.

We love friends & families

• Big Island is such a wonderful place to spend with your friends and family, children and grandchildren. Vacations create such wonderful memories; our hope is this trip will be one of your fondest family memories and that you'll return year after year.

This 3 bedroom home is fully furnished with a Main Floor Master Suite with King size bed and large private ensuite. The second bedroom features a King bed and the third bedroom with (2) twins that can be joined to make a king (complete with proper King mattress topper). The home also has a queen size sleeper sofa complete with 3" gel toppers allowing for parties of up to 8 people. We also include a pack and play for families with young children and can provide additional ones if families have more than one infant.

Every bedroom includes high end TVs.

The open air concept main floor includes kitchen, dining area, living room, and large lanai with outdoor kitchen. Dine indoors or outdoors on the lanai. Relax and enjoy watching your sports team or a movie with the kids after a fun day exploring the Island on the large UltraHD 4K TV. Enjoy music selections on the sound-bar and set the mood for any occasion.

The main floor covered lanai, equipped with BBQ, chaise loungers, and dining area is a perfect place to enjoy throughout the day.

Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a new job, retirement, or simply celebrating the sunshine, our home is sure to create a great experience.

o Beyond building an elegant, yet comfortable furnished home, we know its often the small surprises and conveniences that make all the difference.

Examples include:

• High-end luxury mattresses in all bedrooms for your comfort and enjoyment

• Luxurious high end bedding for all beds

• Luxurious towels

• A fully equipped kitchen for all of your cooking, baking and BBQing needs

• High end Ninja blender for making great smoothies and other tropical drinks

• Large selection of vinegars, oils and spices

• Starter pack of Kona coffee & a collection of teas

• Popcorn

For your day at the Beach

We love building really big sand castles. Kohala sand is exceptional for this and we have the tools for kids and adults alike. For your day at the beach, you'll find

• Comfortable beach chairs, beach mats, umbrella's, sand toys and sandcastle making equipment, volleyball and football

• Large collection of snorkel gear in multiple sizes so you can share the wonders of the ocean

• Boogie boards to enjoy playing in the waves

• Large wheeled cooler and tupperware containers for your beach picnic

Enjoy our collection of bikes (adult, youth and kids with helmets and locks) allowing you to explore the Mauna Lani resort. They are great for going to the Private Beach Club, exploring the Black Sand Beach, historical grounds, Fairmont resort hotel or the many other wonderful places that Mauna Lani has to offer. Ask us about deals on a GEM Neighborhood Electric Vehicle (Golf cart) rental for even more family fun.

For those with children

Having traveled with our kids when they were young we know how difficult it is to lug all the baby equipment. Our goal is to make your life easier so we have equipped our vacation home with (see pictures and model numbers on our web site):

• Pack 'n Play

• High chair / booster

• Bed safety rails

Things to do

Staying at Kulalani gives you full access to its Recreation Center with fitness equipment and multiple hot tubs and lap pool, free form pool and kiddie pool.

You can also take advantage of the clean private beach club staffed with lifeguards and the Napua Restaurant just two miles away. Excellent snorkelling in calm waters!

A short drive away are the six (6) of the most spectacular beaches in Hawaii including Beach 69, Hapuna beach and the breath-taking Mauna Kea beach.

The Kohala coast is a golfer's paradise with seven (7) challenging courses all within 7 miles of our villa.

Minutes down the street is the Shops at Mauna Lani where you can find a super-market, coffee shops, restaurants, clothing and accessory stores, art, and free weekly entertainment in the evenings.

Seashell Villa is within the Mauna Lani resort, close to both Auberge and Fairmont Hotels. Make Seashell Villa your home, extend your conference stay!

GET TAX ID: GE-206-790-3488-01
TAT TAX ID: TA-206-790-3488-01
County of Hawaii STVR Registration Number: STVR-19-348992 Registration Number: GE-206-790-3488-01, TA-206-790-3488-01

Seashell Villa Reviews

Donna J.
November 2023
Overall positive experience. Garage appeared much larger in photo. Not enough parking available for the number of units. Get rid of that awful laundry detergent. The smell is nauseating and impossible to sleep when it permeates the sheets. There are natural options that don’t offend the senses. Thank you.

Marcia M.
February 2023
We were very excited about the house. Lots of room to spread out and kitchen well stocked. Unit was convenient to some great swimming & Snorkeling beaches. Local market driving distance, next time we will rent a golf cart, to get around locally.

Robert W.
January 2023
Our stay was memorable, relaxing and fun for our entire family.

Michael W.
July 2022
We gave the Seashell a three star rating based on the following: Needs improvement: 1. The view. I contacted the property managers before booking (due to the photos on VRBO showing a construction site next door). The response was construction has been halted for a while and there was no information on if construction was going to resume. When we arrived, the construction privacy screen was torn (and looked like it had been for a long time). The view was NOT of a green fabric fence, but of rusting rebars, a bench seat from a car, unused roof tiles and general construction materials haphazardly about the site. Property management said they have requested it be fixed, but did not have an update. A notice should be given to renters on the state of the fence and for the price should be fixed. You go to Hawaii to be outdoors…with the green fence it would have been okay (you can see palm trees and the mountains above the fence) but dilapidated/abandoned construction material made it hard to spend any time on the lanai or look out the windows. If VRBO would allow posting pictures I would have included a few photos. 2. More silverware and kid friendly cups need to be provided for the amount of people the house can accommodate. 3. Parking is very limited. There are only two spaces for the six units. So had to park a bit away from the unit, not horrible, but a bit annoying. The good: 1. The beach equipment was a GREAT plus: There are tons of sandcastle toys, snorkel gear for kids and adults, beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards, beach towels, and an umbrella. 2. The space inside was great! Our kids enjoyed that there were two beds in their room. The table seated all of us and more, the living room/kitchen made hanging out together easy and comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and spices. Having a laundry room was perfect. 3. Bicycles were a plus, we rode to the Petroglyphs and around the neighborhood. 4. The property management responded quickly to any questions we had while we were there. 5. The Beach Club and pool access are a great perk to this neighborhood. Overall, it is a comfortable house, with some great amenities. But for the price we expected to not look at an abandoned construction site.

Dan M.
July 2022
Everything went great such a wonderful facility complex felt private but open thank you very much, and all the amenities in the house was a great help for the children and infant

Su H.
March 2022
Loved the neighborhood and the pool. Villa worked very well for us we really enjoyed our time together

Jill G.
March 2022
Everything was terrific except the view out the back was of a construction site which we weren’t told about. Also there was no accommodation for travelers leaving late in day.

David F.
March 2022
We had four adults in our party; three of us in our 70s; two with significant mobility problems -- however, this was not really a problem for us. The condo was big enough, and the kitchen was well equipped -- we cooked a lot of breakfasts in the condo. The condo was clean, but the furniture is certainly showing some age; could definitely use an update. The outside area is small but adequate and the grille worked fine. The grounds around the condo are very nice, except that on one side there is an abandoned construction area which is a real eyesore, especially from the windows of the upstairs bedrooms. I know this isn't the fault of the condo owners, but it's ugly! The rest of Kulalani is very nice, and the pools and workout areas are very useful. Mauna Lani is a great resort area and we really enjoyed the restaurants, private beach, golf course, etc. One other nit is that the book left in the condo with instructions has some items that are out of date -- needs an update.

Robert R.
March 2022
This property is in a great community with great amenities and is set up well for a family stay. That said, it was not entirely clean when we arrived and we had a cockroach problem for the duration of our visit. The second level sink and the main floor tub drains were plugged and rather than a view of palm trees or nicely groomed gardens, the lanai looked directly into an old construction site with piles of old construction materials and sea cans.

Paige D.
February 2022
We loved our time at Seashell Villa. Close to shops, pools and a short drive to the beach. Beautiful townhome with all the amenities you need to enjoy paradise!

Julie H.
November 2021
The suite is nice and amenities are good - two hot tubs and two very nice pools in a central area not far from the unit. Everything you might need is available in the suite, from plentiful kitchen items to bikes and beach gear. Finding the unit after dark was challenging as there are no lights near the door and it is hidden by a robust palm. Many buildings have no outdoor lighting, including the pool area, which could be dangerous as a result.

Theresa C.
September 2021
This rental property was the perfect place for our family! Good amount of nicely kept common spaces. The decor was also right up our alley. This was one of the most well-stocked rental properties that we have enjoyed. Lots of beach and outdoor gear for us to use. Some of the other reviews talked about the upholstery appearing dirty. Yes, the upholstery could use a cleaning, but nothing was intolerable. The white cushions showed some wear and dirt in the shared spaces. Some of the dishes needed re-washing. Beds and sheets were very comfortable. We all would definitely stay here again!

Note: Vacancy calendar is approximate. Visit the owner/manager's reservation site to verify your dates.