Fairways at Mauna Lani 1102

Rates: $547 / night (avg.)
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Bed types: KQT (sleeps 8)
Reviews: 4.80 (from 48 reviews)
Brought to you by Paradise in Hawaii Luxury Homes.

Welcome to Orchid Villa, part of our Hawaiian Luxury Collection. Orchid Villa at Fairways is a wonderfully exquisite high-end 3 bedroom home which is one of the best buildings for sunset and golf views - overlooking tee to green. Our specific locations provides exceptional privacy, while offering convenient parking.

Orchid Villa provides a perfect setting for your Hawaii getaway and is designed for large groups of up to 8 people and is an inviting, welcoming, relaxing, luxurious home for your Hawaiian vacation.

Fast WiFi with great coverage included!

We know our Guests look forward to an exceptional experience from the moment you start planning your Big Island vacation. We've incorporated all of our vacationing experiences from Hawaii and around the world, to ensure you have an exceptional stay.

We love friends & families

Big Island is such a wonderful place to spend time with your friends and family, children and grandchildren. Vacations create such wonderful memories; our hope is this trip will be one of your fondest family memories and that you'll return year after year.

This 3 bedroom home is fully furnished with a Main Floor Master Suite with King size bed and large private ensuite. The second bedroom features a queen bed and the third bedroom with two twins that can be joined to make a king (complete with proper King mattress topper). The home also has a queen size sleeper sofa complete with 3" gel toppers allowing for parties of up to 8 people. We also include a pack and play for families with young children.

The airy open concept main floor includes kitchen, dining area, living room, and large lanai with outdoor kitchen. The dining room table will comfortably accommodate 8 people plus another 4 at the lanai outdoor table, or 4 at the expansive kitchen counter. Relax and enjoy watching your sports team or a movie with the kids after a fun day at the beach on the large 65" 4K TV. Enjoy movies and music selections on the sound-bar, watch the game, or relax with a movie.

The main floor covered lanai, equipped with BBQ, chaise loungers, and dining area is a perfect place to enjoy throughout the day. Watch golfers and on many days listen to the distant sounds of the ocean waves.

Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a new job, retirement, or simply celebrating the sunshine, our home is sure to create a great experience.

Beyond building an elegant and comfortable furnished home, we know it's often the small surprises and conveniences that make all the difference.

Examples include:

• High-end luxury mattresses in all bedrooms for your comfort and enjoyment
• Luxurious high-end bedding for all beds
• Luxurious towels
• A fully equipped kitchen for all of your cooking, baking and BBQing needs
• High-end Ninja blender for making great smoothies and other tropical drinks
• Large selection of vinegars, oils and spices
• Starter pack of Kona coffee & a collection of teas
• Popcorn

For your day at the Beach:

We love building really big sand castles. Kohala sand is exceptional for this and we have the tools for kids and adults alike. For your day at the beach, you'll find:

• Comfortable beach chairs, beach mats, umbrellas, sand toys and sandcastle making equipment
• Large collection of snorkel gear in multiple sizes so you can share the wonders of the ocean
• Boogie boards to enjoy playing in the waves
• Life jackets, swim belts for the younger ones
• Large wheeled cooler and Tupperware containers for your beach picnic

Enjoy our collection of bikes (adult, youth and kids with helmets and locks) allowing you to explore the Mauna Lani resort. They are great for going to the Private Beach Club, exploring the Black Sand Beach, historical grounds, Fairmont resort hotel or the many other wonderful places that Mauna Lani has to offer. Ask us about deals on a GEM Neighborhood Electric Vehicle (Golf cart) rental for even more family fun.

For those with children:

Having traveled with our kids when they were young we know how difficult it is to lug all the baby equipment. Our goal is to make your life easier so we have equipped our vacation home with:

• Pack 'n Play
• High chair / booster
• Baby monitors
• Bed safety rails

Things to do:

Staying at Fairways at Mauna Lani gives you full access to its Recreation Center with fitness equipment, hot tub and resort style freeform pool with keiki (kiddie) pool.

You can also take advantage of the clean private beach club staffed with lifeguards and the Napua Restaurant just two miles away. Excellent snorkeling in calm waters!

A short drive away are six of the most spectacular beaches in Hawaii including Beach 69, Hapuna beach and the breathtaking Mauna Kea beach.

The Kohala coast is a golfer's paradise with seven challenging courses all within seven miles of our villa.

Minutes down the street is the Shops at Mauna Lani where you can find supermarket, coffee shops, restaurants, clothing and accessory stores, art, and free weekly entertainment in the evenings.

A short walk or bike ride from Orchid Villa is the Fairmont Orchid Hotel, Auberge Hotel, and the Mauna Lani Bay Hotel and Bungalows. Make Orchid Villa your home, extend your conference stay!

We would like to welcome you to our villa, and we are happy to answer any questions you may have.


GET TAX ID: GE-119-708-4672-01
TAT TAX ID: TA-119-708-4672-01
County of Hawaii STVR Registration Number: STVR-19-350695 Registration Number: TA-119-708-4672-01, GE-119-708-4672-01

Fairways at Mauna Lani 1102 Reviews

Bogi J.
June 2023
Need to come back next year for ironman

Michael C.
March 2023
Our family had a wonderful time at this well maintained and provisioned home. We particularly liked having a well-stocked garage with everything we needed for both adults and small kids to enjoy the beach. Loved having access to the Mauna Lani Beach Club where we visited each day.

David B.
January 2023
Paradise in Hawaii, Not sure, I would recommend this place to anyone. The experience I had was horrible and the results of trying to figure out a solution was painful. This trip was very difficult for me to manage as my mother of age 84 has Terminal Cancer and simply wanted to make one last memory in Hawaii with her granddaughters. I selected this place because first she can't climb stairs and needed Walkin shower which worked. However, one of my nieces who has special needs required her own room. This left us needing two people to sleep on the pull-out couch which was broken. (See Pictures Below) As we reported this within 15 minutes of our arrival, I received nothing to change the situation for that first night. My wife and I slept on the floor. It was stated that a roll out bed was going to be delivered but I guess not until the next day. I mentioned we needed the couch fixed or a two-person bed and was told no. The response I received was that with 6 people staying there, three bedrooms should have been plenty of room. My response was clear that our sleeping arrangements required that we have what was posted as available. Because it was clear I was getting nowhere with the situation I had no other alternative but to book an additional location for sleeping arrangements. This was an additional cost of $1800, which was the least expensive place I could find. Additionally, I had to travel several times a day back and forth from Waikoloa Village to care for my mom as I am her main care giver. The experience for her was heart breaking and extremely frustrating for me. I asked for some monetary concessions to help offset the extra cost we were forced to incur due to the unexpected situation. Instead, I was told no. I was your customer and I believe if you place yourself in my situation and review the facts, you will clearly see your company, or the homeowner failed to remedy the situation in a timely manner. The situation with a pull-out bed that clearly is stated in what was available for our stay was not available. I believe this shows negligence on behalf of your organization or the homeowner.

Adriana S.
July 2022
Great property with lots of amenities to use for a day at the beach. Beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for 6 people.

Sweetie G.
July 2022
1. Entry code would not work upon arrival. After 2 text, 2 phone msgs. reply received by text that code had been recoded. The amount of time from concern to reply from property manager almost 1 hr. This all happened in the evening and fortunately we had other family at The Shores at Waikoloa let them come and stay for awhile. 2. My family informed me on day 2 that dishwasher leaked, refrigerator warm, garage door opened with remote, however, had to close manually. Found all of the above very unacceptable as well as replies to my text msgs. Answer to malfunctioning items: “prior guests never said anything.” I felt that response was inappropriate. Emailed actual property mgmt. individuals, Jeff & Susanne. Never have received a reply. Very unprofessional, would never recommend this property to anyone.

Robert L.
June 2022
Great property, loved all of the garage toys. Very clean and close to the pool. A short drive to the beaches, but not really feasible to bike there if your not packing light. The rooms were tidy, and the basics were all there. Including an arrangement of spices from last renters, we added some salt of our own lol. Only concerns was there was no mattress for the pull out bed in the living room. We ended up disassembling one of the layers of the king mattress, and using that, which kinda worked, but it didn’t quite fit. Also, there was a baby gate listed, but we couldn’t find it anywhere. Thank you for stay!

Ashley L.
June 2022
Incredible stay! Clean and had everything we needed!

Eric F.
April 2022
Second visit to this community and same floor plan (different building). Building 11 is an outstanding location: private, quiet, beautiful views of the golf course. Unit 1102 is way oversold versus other units ending in x 02, within the Fairways. First the management company, did not live up to their marketing statements. Poor attention to details and at times completely non responsive. Missing bath & hand towels, workers showing up within an hour of our arrival, no rice cooker (one was delivered a couple of days later), shower soaps empty, tile floor grout was filthy, sheets with blood stains. I’ll stop, you get the point. Unit 1102 was not much better. Mismatched furniture, extra firm mattress (yes the type that makes you sore in the morning for all adults), well worn carpets, unpainted plaster patches throughout the unit, upstairs tv not connected to cable (therefore no tv upstairs except for DVD), mismatched dish sets, overall a poorly equipped kitchen. Better plan on eating out or eating off the gas grill. Compared to other units in the community that are similarly priced, 1102 owner/management either needs to reduce their daily rate or completely update and fix the issues. We will return Mauna Lani, but not to unit 1102 or use Paradise In Hawaii Luxury Homes LP. Mahalo

Katie K.
April 2022
Our family (2 parents, 2 grandparents, and 3 kids ages 7-14) had a wonderful time at the orchid villa! We drove to volcanoes national park one day and enjoyed many beach days and afternoons at the pool. The bikes and snorkel gear in garage were a huge plus! We biked to petroglyph park and loved snorkeling at Mauna Lani Beach club. The shaded lanai and BBQ were great for outdoor dinners, and large TV and ac made for comfy evenings. Can't wait to come back!

Mike D.
April 2021
Quiet location, beds were comfortable very easy check in process and responsive management. Good location. Kitchen doesn't have much in the way of good pots and pans, plates etc so if you're into cooking this isn't the place for you.

Brenda H.
July 2020
Nice place to stay.

Colleen L.
February 2020
Great experience - lots of bonuses - bikes, snorkels, cooler, etc. Had lots of room to spread out with our group of 7. Beautiful private lanai.

Denise R.
January 2020
We loved the house as it was very spacious for our family. It was very clean and in a very quiet location of the property. The grounds were beautiful and the kids loved the pool. Although it was pretty cold.

Kaci M.
December 2019
The condo was perfect. Easy to get to beach and market. We had 7 adults and 1 child and it fit us well. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and beautiful local beaches.

Anjali J.
November 2019
The condo is beautiful and located in a quiet spot on the property with nice views from the patio. The house has everything that you could possibly need - cooking equipment is good quality unlike many other places we have rented. Bedrooms are good sized and the beds are comfortable. The pool is warm and not crowded. Grocery stores and restaurants are close by. The beach at the club is amazing for little children. Highly recommended.

Andrew O.
September 2019
Orchid Villa was exactly what we wanted for our brief stay on the Big Island. Very well appointed and close to everything, it was perfect. We especially loved all the beach gear - even if we didn't get to use it as much as we wanted to! We'll definitely stay again - thank you!

Christina K.
May 2019
We loved this place! It felt like home as soon as we walked through the door. It was well equipped, clean, and quiet. They have everything here you could want including snorkel gear, bikes, and other toys. The home itself was stocked with extras other places don't always offer such as handsoap, shampoo, paper towels, spices for cooking, ziplocs, etc. Great beaches and a grocery store nearby. Highly recommend!

Greg K.
March 2019
We had a great experience. Home was nicely stocked with common household items. Having 3 kids age 5 and under, we didn’t have to lug the many required items with traveling with youngsters. The home had many of the needed items here. From the bikes to snorkel gear to beach toys this place had it all. Very accommodating to last day request. Coming from Alaska and it’s winter, this place with awesome sunsets really recharged us. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the Big Island.

Note: Vacancy calendar is approximate. Visit the owner/manager's reservation site to verify your dates.