Nice location. A little confusing to get to the right unit. Comfortable bed. Very little room in entryway to get 2 people & luggage in and remove shoes. White carpet was a pain. Loved the beach chairs, snorkels etc.
Comfortable bed, huge bathroom, functional kitchenette, lots of beach paraphernalia
Ideal size for a couple. Nice location, well equipped. Owner provided clear instructions, Would happily stay again
We had a wonderful time and Ralph and Janice were very responsive. It is a cute place and we ate out mostly so the lack of a stove is not a big deal to us. We were able to walk to most places and felt very comfortable there. The bed was comfy and in general this home was a great experience for us. The bath is full-size and we really liked that. Really great landlords Ralph and Janice-THANK-YOU!
The location is as advertised, simple and in a great location.
Such a cute place! We didn't get to stay long since our flight ended up coming in late and we did the sunrise hike at the National Park but if I am ever in maui again, I would 100% book this property again!
Great location in Wailea and close to all the best beaches. Owners were always very responsive. The Grand Champions grounds alone are very beautiful and meticulous. A beautiful paradisaic place to be!
Michael & Marina V.
Nice stay for 2 nights. Convenient location.
I stayed only one night coming over from Kona, but the studio was quiet, very clean, and the hosts were great with communication.
Nice little studio unit. Deck faces beautiful foliage and we love waking up to the birds. This unit is right by the entrance to the complex but still very quiet. This is a second floor unit so we were able to keep the slider open with the fans going. AC is broken but owner was never notified. Owner responded promptly to my message and had a handiman at the door by morning. AC must be replaced but luckily we were comfortable in our stay here.
Cute well kept studio lock-off bedroom with full size bathroom and balcony overlooking a small wooded area (shared with adjoining accommodation). Very nice king size mattress. Small kitchenette area with full size refrigerator and microwave (no range or oven). We had everything we needed for our short stay in beautiful Wailea. There is an excellent casual restaurant within walking distance at the tennis club with a creative chef that foodies would love and multiple gourmet restaurant choices at the nearby luxury resorts. Ralph and Janice were very detailed in their helpful communications. We had a wonderful stay and would gladly return.
What a great location! Really makes you feel fancy! The studio was comfortable and had a bunch of great items for the beach which we appreciated. We would stay here again.
This studio is a wonderful value. It is a secluded-feeling gem just a short and beautiful walk from resorts that start at $1500 per night and up. Wake up to tropical birdsong and greet the day walking the block or so down toward the shops at Wailea and the spectacular coastal resort walk. The glorious blue ocean and sky and neighboring islands come into full view just steps away from this studio which is conveniently located near the gatehouse to the resort. The ocean and other adventures beckon and the studio is a cozy retreat to return to. Exceptional value!
The condo is in a great location and very close to several resorts in the area. The host sent all instructions soon after final payment was made. Everything was accurate per the host’s instructions and the checkin process was very simple to allow for checkin at any time of the day. Thank you for making our stay so simple and easy.
The location was amazing! The studio was a good size for the two of us, and it was a great place overall. Our only issue was the wifi still wasn’t working. Ralph was really helpful communicating with us and seemed to do everything he could to try to get it fixed, but sadly it wasn’t by the time we left. Overall, a great stay.
Only issue was unable to connect to WiFi. Otherwise it was a smooth stay!
Property was clean and accommodating. The location is AMAZING!!! Very cute rental for a short stay in paradise :).
Two swimming pools on property, easy walk to shops and restaurants
Excellent location and good stay!
We only stayed for one night but found everything adequate for our needs. Condo has good air conditioning and a lanai that faces interesting vegetation visited by lots of interesting birds
This studio apartment was a great place to stay while we explored south Maui during the day. I would stay here again.
We booked Ralph's place for our honeymoon and loved it! It's in a very convenient location - within a 10 minute walk of the Shops of Wailua. Once you walk out of the complex (or even from the lanai), you get a beautiful of the sunset over the ocean.
We also loved the tempurpedic mattress - so comfortable!
Ralph was very communicative about the stay.
Perfect stay. Clean property with many amenities. Had snorkel gear and beach gear. Patio is shared and laundry is located on the other units side but make friends with your neighbors and you’re set.
Great studio in the resort area to relax, grill, hang on the lanai and get ready for the next vacation day. Condo has tv, cooler, beach supplies and basic condiments and grilling tools to use. Bed is a king and comfortable and the use of laundry was handy after a few days of being on vacation. We would definitely stay again.
Carpet was disgusting, in the instructions was asked to makes sure to take our shoes or sandals off, not sure why. Who has a white carpet in Sandy Hawaii.It also time for a deep clean, updating and a paint job. Place looks beat up….
The only good part was the bed was comfortable.
This VRBO was perfect for my 6 day vacation! Definitely would stay again!
We loved staying near everything. There were planting of things within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops.
Great little studio at a good price for such an expensive area in Maui. The bed was very comfortable. Nice pool and hot tub. Ralph was very nice and checked in with us to make sure we got in ok and to see if we needed anything. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
We were here for 3 nights. The location and complex the condo is in were pleasant and well maintained. We could walk to the shopping and dining area, but the beach was a more difficult place to get to. We didn't have a car. I thought the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was quite large and generally functional. Unfortunately, this place is a bit shabby. The tub/shower did not have a non-slip surface and was very slippery getting in and out. There was no soap in there - instead under the sink is a large selection of soaps and shampoos. You just had to pick through it to get what you wanted. I would have been nice to place some nice toiletries into the bathtub to avoid the shuffle. Also, the tile in the bathroom is very slippery when wet. A non-slip surface would be nice and more safe.
As for the kitchen area, it is in the 'hall' between the living and bathrooms. Very narrow and very little counter space. Meal prep in here would be challenging. The refrigerator is located inside a neighboring closet which must be left open to provide air circulation for the frig. Although it was clean, it was awkward moving through the area. Also, someone should go through it and clean out the limited cabinet space. There were 4 jars of PB and several mayonnaise jars in the frig. It was very cluttered and not useful for any cabinet storage as they were crowded. No coffee was provided.
The living area was plenty large. The furniture is sagging. The bed was comfortable. There is a missing slat in the vertical blinds and could not find where to grip to slide them aside for access to the patio. As there is no table in the condo, we ate on the patio where there is a table and chairs (4). If you like a dark room for sleeping, as I am, this is not it. As this is an end unit, there are landscaping lights, on all night, which are directed at the building, and shine into the condo. The fan over the bed was nice.
There are beach chairs, but when we went to use them, there were various reasons they were not usable. The straps on the 'backpack' chair were broken rendering it unusable for us walkers. The other chair was also unusable, though I cannot remember the specific issue. There are other beach toys available but we did not use them.
Upon entering it is requested that you take off your shoes. However, there is no place to sit in the entryway in order to accomplish this task.
I would not stay here again.
We drove around a little bit confused by the building number/unit number. And a security guard quickly told us we were only allowed to park in visitor parking, rather than what we'd read from the hosts message.
Let me emphasize how nice the property really is - once we began to pull in I did a double check for the address to make sure I hadn't accidentally used a resort address. We had such a nice stay. The security guard knows what's going on and though he's chit-chatty, it's all helpful information. There are two pools/hot tubs on site, easy to walk to from the unit and are both very nice. There are grills beside the pool available and also easy to use and no wait. There were a few restaurants also within walking distance, one's tucked away behind the tennis courts, the food was great.
We were busy most of the time, but our down time was enjoyable at the unit. The main thing was the batteries in the TV remote and the AC remote were dead and I couldn't find any replacements... so that was a bust - but definitely not a deal breaker. Easy fix and just FYI to the hosts, I'm not sure how to leave a private message on VRBO.
Our stay here was fantastic.
Use the "Visit Owner's Website" link to read more reviews from the reservation site, including the latest reviews submitted by recent guests.