Welcome to your new tropical home away from home!
Get ready to embrace paradise from this fantastic 9th-floor condo, basking in beautiful east and south-facing views of the ocean and city. With one spacious bedroom and a comfy pull-out sofa bed, this unit accommodates up to 4 guests and is situated in the heart of Waikiki at the Pacific Monarch.
Your vacation dreams are about to come true! Just a brief 3-minute stroll away, you'll find yourself on the world's most famous beaches, ready to soak up the sun, swim in the crystal-clear ocean, and dive into a world of adventure, including snorkeling and surfing.
Inside, you'll find everything you need for a seamless and enjoyable stay. The air-conditioned unit boasts an open layout, a well-equipped kitchen with appliances, and a cozy living room featuring a newly replaced pull-out sleeper sofa (February 2023), split AC, a flat-screen TV with cable, and a handy desk. The spacious balcony, with its ocean view, is the perfect spot to unwind with a table and 4 chairs. The full bathroom includes a bathtub and shower.
All linens and towels, including beach towels, are provided. You also have easy access to laundry facilities located on the 3rd floor.
Stay connected with free wireless high-speed internet, and if you're driving, convenient parking is available in the building for $30 per day (subject to change), payable at the parking garage entrance.
And here's the icing on the cake: don't forget to check out the stunning rooftop recreation deck on the 34th floor, featuring a pool, a relaxing jacuzzi hot tub, and a rejuvenating sauna.
We're truly excited to welcome you for an unforgettable island vacation here in Waikiki!
- Pull-out sleeper sofa (updated on Feb 2023)
- Split AC
- Flat-screen TV
- Coffee table
- Dining table and 4 chairs
- Queen-size bed
- Split AC
- Ceiling fan
- 2 Nightstands
- Closet and Dresser
- New kitchen with full-size appliances: microwave, stove, refrigerator with freezer.
- Fully equipped with a toaster, coffee maker, rice cooker, blender, kettle, pots, pans, silverware, cookware, and dishes.
- Table and 4 chairs
- 2 Beach chairs
- Tub/shower combination
- Vanity with Cabinet
- Hair dryer
YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES:
- FREE WIFI
- Split AC
- Beach chairs, cooler
- Hair dryer and ironing board
- Start-up supplies: coffee filters, Welcome coffee pack, salt & pepper, laundry detergent, dish soap, sponge, hand soap, 1 oz. of shampoo and body lotion, bar soap, toilet paper, paper towels, tissue, and basic cleaning supplies.
PLEASE NOTE: We do not provide beach umbrellas, beach toys, coffee, condiments, seasonings, or zip-lock bags.
THE ROOFTOP DECK ON THE 34TH FLOOR INCLUDES:
- Hot tub
- 24/7 front desk
- Coffee shop on the ground floor
- Trash chutes are located on each floor
- Coin-operated laundry room on the 3rd floor.
- GENERAL INFORMATION
CHECK-IN/ CHECK-OUT: (FRONT DESK)
Check-in: any time after 3:00 PM
Check out: any time before or at 10:00 AM
Regarding early check-ins or late checkouts, we're unable to confirm those requests at the moment. If you'd like to ensure you can either check in early or check out late, we'd suggest booking an extra night. In such cases, please reach out to Midway Vacations, and we'll do our best to accommodate your request.
HOW TO GET HERE:
From Honolulu Airport, it's about a 20-minute ride – Prices are around $45 depending on traffic. Follow the signs to the taxi area upon arrival.
The cleaning fee includes professional cleaning with sanitization of the unit; professional laundry of linens and towels with high temperature (180F) and restocking of amenities after each departure.
There will be an extra charge if excessive cleaning is necessary. Thank you for your understanding.
We provide a welcome starter supply kit stocked with - one pack of coffee grounds, coffee filters, toilet paper, paper towel, tissue, can liners, salt & pepper, spray oil, laundry detergent, dish soap, sponge, hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion, and bar soap.
Please note that this is only a starter supply to make sure you have everything you need upon arrival.
LINENS & TOWELS:
We provide one set of towels (bath towel, hand towel, washcloth, beach towel) per guest. The bed is equipped with a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, and a blanket. Linens for the sleeper sofa are on the sofa mattress, pillows, and blanket inside the closet.
There is a laundry room on the 3rd floor with coin and credit-card-operated washers and dryers. A single pack of laundry detergent is provided in your starter supply kit.
3O NIGHTS OR MORE STAY:
Experience even greater savings! Reach out to us when planning a stay of 30 nights or more and enjoy a 10% discount on your total room fee.
Travelers who cancel at least 30 days before check-in will get back 100% of the amount they've paid. If they cancel between 14 and 30 days before check-in, they'll get back 50%. Otherwise, they won't get a refund.
We strongly recommend purchasing travel insurance that reimburses for prepaid, non-refundable expenses that may arise due to unforeseen circumstances that could jeopardize your vacation investment and would otherwise incur unplanned expenses as well. Here is a link to a travel insurance company: https://midway.rentalguardian.com/
Midway Vacations has been offering the very best in hospitality and traveler accommodations the world over since 2015, helping our guests relax, rejuvenate, and refresh in Hawaii Nei (beautiful Hawaii).
* All our units are legal short-term vacation rentals.
2427 Kūhiō Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Registration Number: 260230560028, GE-019-613-9520-01, TA-019-613-9520-01
Really enjoyed the unit. Nice view of the ocean from the balcony which I used everyday. Stocked with entering needed. Perfect location. Recommend.
Great location and Ocean Views. Within short walking distance to Restaurants, Beach, shopping and transport.
What a great spot! Location is perfect, 2 minutes to the beach and shops, lots of restaurants. Nice view of the ocean from the balcony.
I will say, if you want to stay in a brand new, fancy place...this isnt for you. It is very clean, but is a bit dated. Spend 3 times the price and stay at the Hyatt or something similar. Bed and pillows were good, cute kitchen, shower had good pressure. We were very happy with our choice and good communication from property management. We stayed 5 days and only got a car for 2 because the location is so great you can walk to basically everything in Waikiki. For the price compared to other things in this area, definitely 5 stars for us. Only other thing, if you are a light sleeper, this area is probably not for you. It is loud, garbage trucks get going around 6am, sirens etc . Nothing against this particular unit, just in general.
We enjoyed our stay in Waikiki! The condo was in a great location for restaurants, and the beach. Having parking in the building was very nice. We didn’t have great weather but saw many sights and were happy to come back to the condo clean up and walk to the many bars and restaurants close by. Was it a deluxe hotel? no, but if you are looking at VRBO’s you won’t go wrong with this condo.
This was a well located apartment with a fantastic sized balcony. Although the apartment was small, everything that we needed was available. We would certainly book this property, again.
The location of the condo was just perfect. We were in the middle of all the action, minutes away from the beach and all shopping and restaurants. The condo was clean and we felt very safe at all times. There was always someone there at the front desk to keep an eye on the entrance and answer any questions. The view from the balcony was amazing and the rooftop swimming pool offered even better views. We never got to use them, but there are sauna, library/lounge area, and several grills on the rooftop so you can hang out in larger groups. The streets get pretty loud during the night though so make sure to bring your ear plugs, if you're a light sleeper like me. All in all we had a blast and already want to go back.
The property is in a great location
All check in and check out was very easy and I appreciated the texts in advance as reminders. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well supplied. The view is incredible. It’s a straight on view of Waikiki beach with no obstructions. Easy walk to the beach. A big negative was the sofa bed was horrible. It didn’t lay flat - it was at a 30 degree angle with the feet way above the head. my children had a terrible time sleeping on it. Another odd thing was that the sliding glass door was cracked in multiple places. We could see it at night but not during the day. Overall it was an ok stay; I am glad we didn’t stay more than one night with the sofa bed as bad as it was.
We needed a place with a kitchen and a central location. This met all of those criteria!
The property was very conveniently located. There were many many restaurants & shops within walking distance. It was also only a 3 to 4 minute walk to the beach. The check in process was very easy. The room was clean and just right for my wife and I and our teenage son. The only recommendation would be to update the paint and carpet. The room was still very nice and we would stay there again.
Very bad experience .Nobody clean room, no clean towels. coffee maker and tea pot broken, no trash bags . We was disappointment with the company rent the room. The room was not cheap.
Overall, good. Location the main attraction. Balcony and pool view was great. Room size was good. Rugs very old, towel racks were broken but fixed quickly when we reported it. Could use more beach towels, drying rack for dishes.
Close access to the beach, excellent view.
This apartment is in the perfect location within Waikiki. It’s minutes from the beach and shops and restaurants. The full kitchen meant we didn’t have to eat out for every meal and it’s a perfect size for a couples vacation. We had a couple of minor issues/questions which the property manager responded to and fixed immediately and on a public holiday! It’s an ideal location to stay in Waikiki.
The place was located in a great location to the beach and eating places and the owners got back to me in a timely manner with my questions
When I decide to go back, this is where I hope to stay again.
Good experience, slept well.
I never write reviews but this place was perfect in every way. Great view, awesome location. Helpful staff. Really good value.
Great location. Quick 2min walk to Waikiki beach and strip. Kitchen had everything we needed. Nice big balcony to enjoy the ocean view and the 2 beach chairs and cooler were a bonus.
This was perfect- just as described. Clean and with outdoor space with an ocean view. I really liked having three distinct areas - it’s good to have your own space on an extended vacation. The beach chairs and towels were also good to have. Overall, it was close to everything and a little quieter than being right on the beachfront. Highly recommend.
Beautiful view, perfect location and secured building. Would definitely stay here again
Everything was as expected. Parking is tough. Available but tough at $30 a day. The daily view of Waikiki is unmatched
I was first concerned about the lack of ratings for this property but decided to take a chance on it anyways because the price was so good. I was so happy that it didn’t disappoint. The place was clean! Which is a big deal for me. The 2nd “big deal” for me is location and this place was perfect. One block from Waikiki and across the street from the best Poke restaurant ever! AND you can see the beach from the unit. And the 3rd big deal for me was the full size kitchen. The unit had everything I needed to make a hot breakfast every morning! If I had a question, property management was quick to respond. Check-in was just like checking into a hotel; simple. The unit was a perfect size for just me and my teenager daughter (mother/daughter trip). I would stay here again!
Had a great time.
Use the "Visit Owner's Website" link to read more reviews from the reservation site, including the latest reviews submitted by recent guests.
Note: Vacancy calendar is approximate. Visit the owner/manager's reservation site to verify your dates.