Kaanapali Villas Rental


Rates: $398 / night (avg.)
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed types: QQ (sleeps 4)
Reviews: 4.40 (from 15 reviews)
This gorgeous ocean view studio located in the popular but low-density beachfront Maui Kaanapali Villas Resort features a gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, two ultra-comfortable Queen size beds, a private balcony, and spacious living areas. Enjoy coffee on the balcony or binge-watch your favorite shows on the Smart TV. Designed with rest and relaxation in mind, this open concept studio features a spa-inspired bathroom, complete with a jacuzzi tub. Floor to ceiling windows allow for plenty of natural light and offer breathtaking views of the island.


Maui Kaanapali Villas Resort gives guests the opportunity to utilize many helpful amenities by purchasing an inexpensive comprehensive package. For only a $25.00 + Tax Resort Fee per night, you'll have Wi-Fi, parking, a morning coffee bar, fitness center access, and unlimited local phone calls. This is a great value for anyone who wants to stay connected while on the go, and it also helps you avoid any extra parking fees.
Registration Number: GE-117-289-2160-01, 2440060110092, TA-117-289-2160-01

Kaanapali Villas Rental Reviews



Jennifer W.
June 2023
Unit was clean and perfect for our stay!


Tiffany K.
January 2023
Overall the property and grounds were beautifully maintained with easy beach access. My family loved the proximity to the pool & beach. The hotel staff were warm and friendly every time we interacted with them. My husband and I enjoyed daily jogs through the pathways along the beach. I highly recommend the free trolley which comes right to the hotel to explore the rest of the town. The view from our unit was amazing. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable, with an adequate supply of bath towels for the week. I highly recommend staying on an upper floor level for the views. I was so appreciative of the little things like decent beach chairs, boogie board extra goggles, & cooler. The kitchen was well stocked with necessities to do all of of our cooking. The only cons to our unit were running toilet & main kitchen light which was out from the beginning of our stay. Other than that, we had a wonderful time at the Maui Kaanapali Villas.


Salome S.
January 2023
We didn't let it ruin our vacation, but the toilet inside the unit was broken throughout our entire stay. There was no response from the owner after reaching out as soon as we checked in.


Franki H.
June 2022
Great time... We'll be back!


Christina J.
June 2022
If it wasn’t for the garbage disposal not working, I would have given it 5 stars. The location is great, the place is clean and beds are comfortable. But the garbage disposal didn’t work from the moment we arrived. We called the front desk at 7 am on morning and they said the owners would be buying a new one to replace it, and that they must have known it was an issue. By 2:30 pm no one had come so I called again and they said they would follow up with the owners again. We never heard from anyone. By the third day it smelled so bad, and we could barely use the kitchen sink since it wasn’t draining well. Not being able to use the full extent of the kitchen and having it smell so bad and the owners not taking care of it made it as not so pleasant stay. If the owners would have taken care of this I would have given it 5 stars still as things happen, but the fact that they didn’t was really disappointing.


Anthony C.
December 2021
Stay was fun. Resort can be a little touristy when I prefer nature, but you are a short drive from beautiful parks up the road. There is a very nice snorkel reef right off the beach in front. A walk to black rock beach. Internet WiFi was fast 250mbps as my friend had to work. Coffee provided each morning. Nice pool and hot tub.


Debbie H.
November 2021
Close to Castaway’s and great walking paths, nice views, the gardens and landscaping were beautiful.


Heather V.
September 2021
The property was gorgeous and the room was simple and clean.


Heather W.
April 2021
The location and resort are great. The beach is easy to access and great for kids. But this is not a one bedroom. It is a studio. The kitchen, living room and beds are all in the same room. I booked hoping to have separate space from sleeping kids but it isn’t setup that way. You’re all always in one room.


Jeffrey N.
March 2020
Very clean, well kept room and beautiful grounds in an awesome location!


Courtney J.
March 2020
Great location, great property, great view from our balcony, helpful staff, and super clean. However, the condo could use some basics like, a cutting board, cooking oil, and pillow cases for the extra pillows that were in the closet.

Note: Vacancy calendar is approximate. Visit the owner/manager's reservation site to verify your dates.

Travel Tip - Car Rentals
Discount Hawaii Car Rental often has the lowest car rental rates in Hawaii. There's no deposit, no booking fees, and you can cancel at anytime.